Mexican Murals - Beautiful Art in La Boquilla

Today I want to present two new murals I saw in La Boquilla, the place one of my theater friends has a piece of property, where I pounded tires for a retaining wall two years ago, and where I fasted for a week before starting coming to Mazunte for the Earthship build.

Honestly, the type of art I have seen on the walls in that are was nothing worth the mention. Poorly drawn likenesses of political candidates, and misspelled slogans. Now, however, there is this:

P_20200123_161313.jpg

A gorgeous marine-like image, with corrals, tentacles, starfish, and swooping waves. Somebody really went out of their way to have something like this painted on their retaining wall at the end of their driveway. Looking at the artist's tag, it becomes clear that it was created by the same muralist as the one the entrance to the hotel Bahía de la Luna:

P_20200214_155020.jpg

LaFemita, also known as Denise, has created some incredible murals, which her website is full of. I hope my little introduction will get you to take a peek, as these two pictures actually pale in comparison.

P_20200214_155029.jpg

If you liked this, check out my developing series on Mexican murals:  

Please check out these great communities I'm contributing to: 



#ecotrain | What is EcoTrain? | Discord Invite


#tribesteemup | The 8 Pillars of TribeSteemUp


#naturalmedicine | Welcome Page | Discord Invite


#team-mexico | Discord Invite


#cyclefeed | Introducing CycleFeed | Discord Invite


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency