Beautiful Animals in the Roma

The other day I got to walk through the famous Roma neighborhood of Mexico City. Normally I like to avoid taking long walks through this stressful city, but when I do, I like to keep my eyes open for good murals. It wasn't too hard spotting them, as they are quite impressive, jumping in front of you in all their glory. Only in Zacatecas street I passed by quite a few of them, so let me start by presenting two animal themed ones.

P_20191212_165630.jpg

This amazing baboon can be find on the wall next to a parking lot, close to Zacatecas and Insurgentes streets. The artist didn't leave a tag, but the monkey's face is so painted so well and life-like that it's impossible to miss. Especially the blue background makes it stick out so well. In comparison, the leaf on the side is from a real plant. You can hardly tell the difference.

P_20191212_165736.jpg

The other image, on the other side of the entrance to the parking lot is a more stylized picture of a fox. Its black-and-white, cartoonish appearance gives it a nice contrast to the baboon, though not any less captivating. Sure it would be nice to know the artist behind these murals, though at the same time it's neat to see that some muralists are not in it for the fame, but purely for creating beautiful images.

If you liked this, check out my developing series on Mexican murals:  

Please check out these great communities I'm contributing to: 


#ecotrain | What is EcoTrain | Discord Community


#tribesteemup |The 8 Pillars of @TribeSteemUp


#team-mexico | Discord Community

Join us on Discord

#cyclefeed | Introducing CycleFeed | Discord Community


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency