Ice Blue - This is my entry for the #monomad challenge


Ice blue



Ice blue.jpg
Please click on the image to view full screen!


CategoryMonochrome
Settings1/250th sec | f/5.6 | ISO 400 | 40mm
CameraOlympus OMD EM1 Mark 2
LensOlympus 12-40 f/2.8 Pro
LocationPuttles Bridge, New Forest, UK

I was wondering up and down a tributary of the Lymington River the in the New Forest while looking for a scenic composition. I then stumbled across this little ice formation on the end of a twig dangling just above the surface. I found it quite intriguing and deserving of a photograph. It was little tricky as I had to reach out over the water to get close.

I took a few shots with the camera as low as possible but this caused some bright background distractions from some snow on the opposite bank, so I settled on a slight angle facing down to eliminate them. The image got a good response on my Facebook and Instagram page, so thought it a worthy image to post here on steemit. Hope you like.

The monochrome conversion is very close to the colour image once I added a blue cast in Lightroom using the split toning function.

This is my entry for the #monomad challenge February 7th 2019 - https://steemit.com/monomad/@monochromes/monomad-february-7th-please-read-the-contest-rules-before-submitting-your-images

Thanks for reading

Richee

Website https://www.richeewilson.com/
Instagram

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency