post 0.04 big robot coming ahead

Creatures from this reality welcome back.
Today i'm gonna show you one of my favorite.
After the trio from the last post i decided to bought a new box, containing a big Tau Broadside Battlesuit.
I was really in love with that model, i love the geometric pattern of the armor and the huge railgun he got in his hands.
I expanded my work station buying some new colors and making my own wet pallet using a plastic container and a soft sponge.
I decided to use a new colors scheme, dark red and some creamy white.

DABA9D28-A321-4A6A-8C0D-276C56B0E2FD.jpg
In this model the edge highlights (lightest line over the miniatures edges) came up very thin and smooth compared to the previous one.

84C4A32F-7120-4FAC-9396-68430C775DC3.jpg
I tried to achieve an "electric" detail inside the backpack using the new colors i bought.

8DD865A4-739B-4FA4-96E6-3EEC1AA59660.jpg
I also used some blue in the recesses on the shoulder pad and under the railgun.

79750187-CC1F-4D6C-8FB9-54A823F65F1A.jpg
In the end i added some withe dots on lenses, to make them looks like glass, and i used some brown shade on the withe parts to give them some weathering effects.

That model took me more or less two days to be painted, and I'm very very proud of how it came out, considering that i start painting minis three weeks earlier.

I hope you are enjoying this little project that i'm making here with you all.

Stay tuned, tomorrow i'll show you the biggest piece of my collection.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency