My original manga -MAYA of the Ayakashi:妖- Chapter9

Hello I am RYO!

1: I have changed the title of the manga "-Jingi-→-MAYA of the Ayakashi:妖-"

This is not my past work. This is the latest chapter of my original manga -MAYA of the Ayakashi:妖- that I'm currently working on. Based on my beliefs, I'm decline for the rewards! About my beliefs👇

I regained my true heart
@ryo-6414/i-regained-my-true-heart

Happy new year🎉
I'll be starting a -MAYA of the Ayakashi:妖- for 2021 along with a new title image👇

1609509888216.jpg

I'll post more about the process of this drawing another day😊

What is -MAYA of the Ayakashi:妖-?

This is the story of a Ninja girl Maya and a Japanese Yokai=妖怪(or "ayakashi" as they are called).
The Yokai are "spiritual beings" of legend that have existed in Japan since ancient times.
Their legends are preserved in many old Japanese documents and I was very much fascinated by their mysterious world.
This is the story of their mysterious and unique world that fascinated me so much!

This is the last page of the previous chapter!↓
1608725474980.jpg

A Guide to Reading Manga

  • Japanese style manga is read from the right
  • The red text is Japanese.The meanings of the words are listed in (※)
  • At the bottom of each page is the text within each page. You can translate it into your own language and read it
  • There are some expressions that are unique to the Japanese language but don't affect your understanding of the story
  • I'm really tired of anyone pointing out my mistakes in English, so please leave it alone. we all make mistakes

※A list of past chapters is at the bottom of the post

-MAYA of the Ayakashi:妖- Chapter9

1609587492109.jpg

よし、それじゃ…
…Alright So…
いっちょやってみますか!
let's give it a try!

何か思いついたな…
They seem to come up with some kind of strategy…

いいか、チャンスは一度きりだぞ…
You know…we only have one chance to do that...
しっかりやってくれよ
Do it well

ふん、
Fum…
言われなくてもバッチリキメてやるわよ
You don't have to tell me that…I'll do it perfectly!

よーし…
Yo---shi…
※I'm ready

1609587726367.jpg

クナイは残り一本…
All we have left is this kunai...

これで仕留められるか…
Will we be able to finish with only this...

はたまた別の策があるのか…
…Or do they have another strategy…
…さぁ、見せてみろ!!!
Show me!!!

1609588432092.jpg

マヤが先陣を切り、
背後からあいつが攻撃…
Maya takes the lead…And he prepares to attack from her behind...

狙いがバレバレだぞ!
It's obvious what you're trying to do!

1609588636778.jpg

髪!?
Hair!?

これが私の長所よ!!
This is my…good point!!!

1609588967093.jpg

サビトの姿が隠れた
He hid…!!
右…いや左か!?
Right…or left!?
上か!!見えてるぞ!
Up!! I got you!

1609589835809.jpg

まさか…
No way…

よし!!
Yes!!

1609590117471.jpg

マヤの髪は僕の動きを隠すためじゃありません…
Maya's hair isn't there to hide my moves...
クナイのパスを隠すためですよ!
It's to hide Kunai's pass!
よし行け!
Go!!!

やーりぃ!!
I got you!!!

1609591898891.jpg

よくやった…!
Well done…!

なっ!?
What's!?

1609592134707.jpg

これは…風!?
This is…wind!?

1609592553900.jpg

今のって…
…Is that…

すまなかったな…
Sorry…
とっさのことだったんでつい使ってしまった…
I apologize that I used this out of the blue to avoid your attack…
だがこれを使わせるとは大したものだぞ
But I'm proud of you for making me use it

なるほど…それが…
I see…That is…

そう、これぞ忍者の秘伝…忍術だ
Yes,
This is the secret skill of the Ninja...Nin-jutsu

CamScanner 08-31-2020 15.59.57_20.jpg

Chapter 9 END

I added Japanese to the text this chapter.

When I learned another language, I realized the uniqueness of Japanese.
Especially for the girl characters, I find them cuter when they are expressed in Japanese.
So I going to draw manga with Japanese text😃

Well, what kind of year do you plan to have in 2021?

In my estimation, there will be more changes this year than in 2020.
But whether we suffer from it or enjoy it is up to us to choose.

I've had a hunch for several years that my life after 2020 would be the best for me And it has come true.
And we moved into a new era of winds.

I have been waiting for this era to come for a long time and I know that everything will be great in my life from now on.
Together we can celebrate a life as free as the wind!

And my last post in2020👇
My artwork collection 2020 by RYO
@ryo-6414/my-artwork-collection-2020-by-ryo
1609417573491.jpg

-MAYA of the Ayakashi:妖- Chapter list

Chapter 1-2-3
@ryo-6414/my-original-manga-maya-of-the-ayakashi-chapter1-2-3

Chapter 4
@ryo-6414/my-original-ninja-manga-jingi-chapter4

Chapter 5
@ryo-6414/my-original-ninja-manga-jingi-chapter5

Chapter 6
@ryo-6414/my-original-manga-maya-of-the-ayakashi-chapter6

Chapter 7
@ryo-6414/my-original-manga-maya-of-the-ayakashi-chapter7

Chapter 8
@ryo-6414/my-original-manga-maya-of-the-ayakashi-chapter8

work process
@ryo-6414/do-you-enjoy-the-process-my-manga-jingi-work-process

Thank you, see you again!
Arigatou gozaimashita!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency