Behind the Photo - Macro

My first macro shots were taken by smartphone with and sometimes without macro lens. These first photos were not planned, usually just seeing something interesting like flower or bug and I grab the phone to capture the moment.

Now I decided to do some arrangement and to make something different for my macro shots. I am not saying this was completely my idea.

jcpen8.jpg

I first tried to make the effect of reflection of flower in a droplet of water by using a leaf. But it did not work. Then I remember I saw someone using string and pegs and so did I. For the droplets I used syringe to place them on the string between the pegs.

g3b48h.jpg

This time instead of the phone I chose the camera Canon EOS 1100D and the extension rings.

4vqxcp.jpg

I began with one ring, the 13 mm.

92457k.jpg

The droplets were smaller and I put the other two rings to achieve bigger magnification. Here I have problems with the focus and changed it to manual. The photos are still not very sharp.

n33zih.jpg

I changed the angle and I had to rely on my hands not to shake. I have no tripod, but until I get some, maybe I can adapt something else. I have to think about.

yc5v3s.jpg

ugubwn.jpg

v3mh2w.jpg

I shoot in raw and then with Photoshop Express app did some edit. However this is the first attempt and I know it has to be improved. So, more practice is needed.

Lastly two shots of the flower and its heart.

aidszk.jpg

ohoekl.jpg

This is my contribution to Behind the Photo Contest by @nelyp and @johan.norberg.

Here is the link to the contest

https://steempeak.com/@nelyp/behind-the-photo-contest-edition-6

DQmbYFG7tEjDZdTkV366T3XhuJmfKzFJvTyMJfJSdw3nUWJ.png

Thank you for visiting.

If you like to share your thoughts you can leave a comment.

@nelinoeva






2FFvzA2zeqoVJ2SVhDmmumdPfnVEcahMce9nMwwksSDdRvTy3muZDkoRa6sRJZTKMdYH4jdh9mUZDXnJT6LZni4PVGpK9SCfWW7GKCqyQq8Y5CQVehAczpq64gjCS.png

Street name created by @otage

Posted with eSteem

eSteem Footer Line

info@esteem.app
🌐eSteem.app | 👨‍💻GitHub | 📺YouTube
✍🏻 Telegram | 💬Discord
Vote for @good-karma as a witness

eSteem; mobile and desktop client for Steem

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
42 Comments
Ecency