Blue Moon

I have always loved neon lights! Even as a child, I delighted in traveling through towns and cities at night time, en route to visit family, because of the possibility of seeing some pretty neon signs. I always wanted a neon sign of my own.

Circa fifteen years ago, I was visiting a shop near the beach with a friend and we saw some amazing neon art pieces that were designed as home décor and couldn't resist getting them! My friend loved the ocean, so she bought a neon dolphin, leaping out of the water. My choice was the Blue Moon because I love Mother Moon so much and have always been fascinated by blue lights (as long as they aren't flashing in my rear-view mirror... LOL).

BlueMoon1.png

In the above photo with the Blue Moon lamp is the third salt lamp in my collection, which was not pictured in the photos with my other two salt lamps. This third salt lamp is rather mysterious in appearance, as it is so dark at the top. This is the one that is in the room where I sleep, and makes a perfect night light — not so bright that I cannot sleep, but gives just enough illumination should I have to get up for something in the middle of the night. I always thought orange and blue looked good together, and they are actually classified as "complementary colors" in the science of color and light. [1]

BlueMoon2.png

In the house where my late-husband and I lived, there was a large mirror over the sink in the bathroom, flanked by two smaller mirrors attached to the doors of "his and hers" cabinets. His was the one on the left, and mine was the one on the right. When both doors were open at once, it created an interesting reflective effect. I took the Blue Moon lamp in there one time just to see what it looked like, and snapped a photo of it.

BlueMoon3.png

Normally, the Blue Moon lived in our bedroom, on a credenza that also held the television. In this photo, the Blue Moon is perched on top of one of the Pioneer® speakers that my husband paired with his Yamaha® component stereo system. We enjoyed the Blue Moon's illumination as we were snuggled in there, watching movies or listening to great Jazz music on one of the 24/7 Music Choice® channels from our local cable-TV provider or from my husband's extensive collection of vinyl recordings. Such good memories!

ThanksForReading--Pink.png 😊

SOURCES
   1 Wikipedia: Complementary Colors

curlydivider.png

SS-pansies-EN.jpg

PowerHouseCreativesbanner.jpg

__pearls.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
16 Comments
Ecency