(Another) Reset: How long Do I need to Spend Online Each Day?

With all the excitement surrounding so many Hive projects recently, I've been spending a lot more time online than usual - it's been hard to keep away!

Between writing posts, curating, changing my rental prices on Peakmonsters (actually quite time consuming), jiggling about funds on LeoDex and time on Discord I'm online for several more hours a day than I need to be.

Add to that all the standard regular blog maintenance work and I'm online MOST of the day, too long in fact.

This is especially the case when I need to get back out there to the land, if for no other reason than to sort my rather large piles of firewood out before the rain cometh.

I spent all that effort thinning out trees in Spring, it would be criminal to just let all that wood rot!

So I need to rationalise my time online, not cut it out completely, I'm quite happy living online, but it's just got a bit out of balance!

How long do I need online each day?

I do think I need to be online every day - crypto demands that - one needs to keep an eye on price movements and respond accordingly, after all, but 8 hours or more every day like has become habitual for me recently, that's not necessary, but there are certain things I NEED to do online - so how long for each?

  • Learning Portugues - 2 hours a day - one of my main focuses ATM - now I've moved to Penamacor and out of my little English speaking bubble in Alpedrihna, this is a necessity
  • Hive and defi dicking - 1 hour a day is EASILY enough for curating, powering up, harvesting, managing splinterlands, dealing with Discord, and two 30 minute sessions a day should be sufficient.
  • Writing Hive posts - 1-2 hours a day should be enough, maybe 2 one day, none the next, this doesn't have to be daily
  • Marking - 30 mins a day (average of 1-2 essays a day)
  • ReviseSociology.com updating/ writing/ SEO work - 3 hours a day ideally.
  • General online chores - 30 mins a day - checking emails/ shopping etc.
  • Total = 8.5 hours a day.

That feels about right. NB the Marking and ReviseSociology are just 4-5 days a week.

Time offline

Assuming I sleep 9 hours a day that gives me 24 - 8.5 - 9 hours = 6.5 hours a day on average to do offline stuff, so what's that...

  • 2 hours on basic chores, ablutions and and foody stuff
  • 1 hour to just chill
  • 3 hours on land stuff.
  • 30 mins at least will just get lost somewhere along the way!

And factor in that I won't be doing the Revise.soc part of the online work for 2-3 days a week so that 3 hours becomes more like 6 hours for say 2 days and then a half day just on the chill.

Final thoughts....

I think that's enough time!

JUST!

No wonder I feel busy, that is pretty tight!

But tight by choice I guess, so I can't complain!

I did another version of a timetable...!

chart (25).png

15 hours of tasks, 9 for sleep.

Nice!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments
Ecency