The Art of Not Giving a Fuck: A Title I Must Add To Since Others Have Been Here Before

Clearly I'm struggling with this and, so are you.  If the word 'fuck' in a headline was enough to turn you away, you've already failed at not giving a fuck.  I'm failing at not giving a fuck because I will give a fuck if nobody reads this due to the fuck they gave about the fuck off the start.  So what the fuck, when to fuck, and how to fuck?


NoNamesLeftToUse -SMART promo.png

I don't even know anymore.

Of course, this article isn't about some silly four letter word that starts with F.

It's about an act in between caring and not caring.  I care but I also care to not listen anymore.  I don't give a fuck.

My 'fuck' is my attention and my attention is not something I'll be ever so graciously handing out to just anyone who wants a piece of this action just because anymore. One must earn my fuck.

About a week ago, I wrote an article about news media cults, basically.

How it's all one unit, posing as two by design, in order to soak up as much money and attention as possible from every angle imaginable, all the while confusing the populace into taking sides on issues people would not have thought about had something not intervened, placing the thoughts directly inside minds.

Like, OMG!

It's the end of the world, according to both sides, but their side is safe and the other is doomed, according to themselves.  This is ridiculous.

That goes on for months then suddenly, all on the same day, both sides — the ones living high and mighty under corporate contracts and those posing as independent entities and the voice of the people — they all switch over to Afghanistan.


NoNamesLeftToUse - Wow cover.png

Wow.  "A coincidence."

Meanwhile news media junkies are already busy working as content distributors; sharing stories, memes, and headlines.  Modern day paperboys and town criers, volunteering to work for their manipulators, free of charge.

Or, they're confused, wondering what they're supposed to be thinking about now and how to fit in.  Luckily for those types, politics are applied so if they can't make up their minds, their team leaders have made up their minds for them, making the decision a no-brainer.

Why bother thinking when someone has already thought for you in advance.  Life couldn't be easier.

I'm... done.

I don't know what the hell is wrong with my brain.  Looking around the internet I see millions of people hooked on ideas they'd been fed.  Reacting to thoughts they didn't think about.  Munching down on it all, hard, but never filling up.

Problems that aren't even meant to be solved because if they were, these people would be out of a job.  Thinking the solution is leaving an opinion based comment that sounds almost identical to all the other opinion based comments that hardly get noticed.

Am I living in a goddamn simulation!

The gossip is so juicy people fear walking away from it.  "I might miss out and not know something..."

I often wonder and have even asked a few people:
What happens to these governments, corporations, and their minions posing as independent journalists on the 'other side', if people simply shut it off?

They lose control in an instant and become irrelevant.  But the people decide to give them the power by offering attention, then sit and complain about what they see while living a life of detention.

I don't see the point.

So I've decided to do makeup tutorials.

Before:


NoNamesLeftToUse - Yorr Ragrets.png

After!


NoNamesLeftToUse - Im Pretty.png

Now

If the world wants to be all fucked up and ugly, at least I can feel cool and sexy about it.

Have a nice day.

Credits:
All art and images seen here were produced digitally, by me.
NoNamesLeftToUse Outro.png

"If you'd like your face fucked, make an appointment."

Images © 2021 @NoNamesLeftToUse.  All rights reserved.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
150 Comments
Ecency