Been Awhile Since I Last Said Something About the Things I Want to Say

Not one to shy away from the darkness.  I prefer to bring it to light.  Been an eventful few weeks for me.  Also sat down for the first time this year and produced some new artwork.  You'll get to see it all, for the first time.


NoNamesLeftToUse - Darkness CS6.png

I'll try to keep this short.

Several hours.  More than several.  Who am I kidding.  I lost track of the exact amount of time I spent working on this.

Have you ever noticed how bad news comes in bursts?  It's like a series of events rather than one bad day.

Maybe your life is different but I somehow doubt it.

I attempted to celebrate a birthday near the end of July.  I'm getting old.

About a week before the big day, I found out my second ever girlfriend, someone I once loved, from way back when I was a teenager, passed away.  A fucking drug overdose.  Opiate related.  Probably that goddamn fentanyl.  It's in everything now.

I had seen her once in passing during the span of the two decades we'd drifted apart.  She was a cool chick when I knew her.  Left three young kids behind.  Hearing about this woman leave the world, like that, was heartbreaking.  The world didn't offer me feelings of sadness though.  It's been too long.  Confusion; for an entire day and then some.  These overdoses are becoming far too common.  People need to wake up.  Not go to sleep.


NoNamesLeftToUse - All Sick.png
All Sick

I agreed to have a party.

For my birthday, I typically vanish.  It's never a big deal to me.  This year I decided to crawl out of my hole and spend it with family.  Off to the farm I went.  It's the place I grew up.  Several more friends and family members were destined to arrive later.  I got there early and the first thing I noticed is my dad.  He's limping.

"What's wrong?"

Pulls his pant leg up and shows me a swollen leg.  I knew instantly it was a blood clot.  I told him, "This is an emergency.  Go to the hospital."

A combination of being stubborn, incredibly tough, and the fact I'm not a doctor made him put it off.  I tried my best to convince him, calmly.  No dice.

A few hours later the second opinion arrived.  Both my aunt and one of my cousins work in healthcare.  They looked at it, said the same damn thing I did, and within five minutes my mom was taking him in to get checked.  And yes, they found a blood clot.


NoNamesLeftToUse - Plugged.JPG

Those people showing up to my birthday get together and convincing my dad to get his ass to the hospital was the best fucking birthday gift I ever received.

So he's on his meds, taking it easy but making sure to keep busy.  Walking it off when he can, relaxing when he needs to.  I had spent a few more days on this farm, taking care of a few things.  He comes home, pissed right off at something.

"What's up?"

The man still works part time.  He'll never retire.  Addicted to money.  But he went to go visit his buddies at work; wanted to fill them in.

He told me one guy was smiling ear to ear when he heard about the blood clot.  Can you guess why?

That's right.  My dad took the vaccine.  This world is full of fucking morons who think they know things or know better because they get their information from these charlatans online spewing nonsense about whatever the hell is going on in this world.

I'll be the first to tell you, I have no fucking clue about what's happening.

The last people I'll listen to though are these charlatans posting drivel for views and their minions parroting everything they hear.  That guy was smiling and not only that, he said, "I told you so."

If I would have been there, that guy would not have a face left.

People.  You can have your opinions, any way you want it, since this world only knows either, or.  Coke OR Pepsi.  Up OR down.  Left OR right.  Stretch your hands out to your sides.  Those are the two options you want.  Pick one.  Discard the other.  Now try to fly.  Good luck with that mentality.  Next time use the thing in the middle that you can't see.

Not one human on this planet was born with the thoughts they have in mind when it comes to thinking about what's going on in this world.  Not one.

Placing a thought inside another human's head is so easy, I just did it to you, now.  That's how powerful this media shit is and that's how simple it is to bend and shape the mind.  Take a good, long look.  Even the ones calling themselves 'freethinkers' are all thinking the same way.

I want no part of this.

Society is flopping around, picking sides, pretending to be better than the other, and forgetting what being human is all about.  Too busy attending the media circus, watching the clowns, then emulating their behavior.

Demons being controlled by what they think are angels; on all sides.


NoNamesLeftToUse - Wachoodune.png
Whachoodune

Are you people going to watch millions die from a disease, then say to the other side, "I told you so."

Are you people going to watch millions inject themselves then get sick, die; look at the other side and say, "I told you so."

Yes.  People will do that.  We've all seen it.  A lot.  But how many realize how sick that is?

Consuming this bit of media won't cure it.  Not a chance.

Have a nice day.

Credits:
All art and images seen here were produced digitally, by me.
NoNamesLeftToUse Outro.png

"I told you so..."

© 2021 @NoNamesLeftToUse.  All rights reserved.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
133 Comments
Ecency