Tea 🍵 for 5 with loads of cakes 🎂 then shopping 🛍 Its been a good day. 👍

Its been a busy day but also had an amazing day. Everyone went home happy which is what today was all about. I love to treat hubbys mum especially on her birthday,her birthday was last Wednesday, We couldn't get out on the day so arranged for today. She has been more than a mum to me than my own mum. We have always been close.

I invited her friend to come to as she doesn't get out much plus it would be nice company for mum in law. I added my daughter to the tea as she was home and wanted to join us. So it was Tea for 5.

Me,hubby and my daughter went to pick his mum abs her friend up then headed for the café. First we had to find a parking space, the council were doing work in the town taking up a whole parking lot. We arrived at the Café on time. This is my favourite café as they really look after you. We were seated at our reserved table, they gave us drinks that we ordered, they don't sell alcohol as don't have a license so it was coffee, tea and a coke for my daughter.


20211023_134315.jpg

There was 2 layers, the bottom layer full of sandwiches and cheese scones with the top layer covered in cakes. The food was delicious with loads left over to box up and take home. I made sure my mum in law had plenty to take home to eat later for her tea.

Here's mum in law thinking about what to have next and the next photo is her friend taking photos.


received_413306610193511.jpeg

20211023_134321.jpg

Once finished I went to pay, I also bought £5 Worth of raffle tickets plus a £20 donation towards there fund raiser for a defibrillator for the town.


Screenshot_20211023-191749_Facebook.jpg

When we left we dropped my daughter back off at home, we then went shopping, we didn't get finished shopping until after 5pm. We dropped mum in law and her friend off at home, they both live in the same flats. Then me and hubby headed home, we needed to empty the shopping bags put them away then pyjamas on time to relax. I am shattered, everything hurts but happy I got to enjoy the day with my family.

I'm now relaxing watching TV, I'm still full from the tea so don't think I'll be having anything else today apart from a nice chilled bottle of chilled fruity cider whilst I enjoy a game of bingo.

Thank you for visiting. 💟 💟


hive-blog-share 5.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency