I have wanted to do a #Wednesdaywalk πŸšΆβ€β™€οΈπŸšΆβ€β™‚οΈ for a long time, sadly not fit enough so did a #WednesdayDrive πŸš—πŸŒžπŸŒ•

I have been wanting to do @tattoodjay challenge #wednesdaywalk but I can't get out can't walk very far, writing a post about me walking to my garden gate would last all of 2 minutes with maybe 1 photograph so I have done a #Wednesdaywalk/drive. I don't go out very much, so I made an effort to have hubby drive me to his mums as its her birthday, We had spoke earlier and thought she had planned a night out, sadly she was let down so we went down with her presents, I had already sent flowers and we arranged a Tea for two on Saturday.

We had to pop into the supermarket to get her a bottle of Prosecco for her to enjoy tonight with her not going out. Here we are leaving the Supermarket.


Wednesday travel 1.jpg

This is our Town hall, where all the, this building has been a designated world heritage site since 1st February 1983. Its the perfect place for a wedding.


Wednesday travel 2.jpg

The statue of Queen Victoria stands out front of the building.


Wednesday travel 4.jpg

There are parts of my town I love, the Town Hall is a beautiful building and our town has loads of beautiful tree's.


Wednesday travel 6.jpg

We are going to be surprising his mum, he is expecting her other son and his family to pop in, the same family that promised gran a night out on hr birthday, they were drunk when they asked so probably forgot about it. Anyway a surprise will put a smile on her face,

The weather hasn't been to good, we have been expecting rain all day, it started when hubby got home from work then stopped before we started our trip out.

We passed the village that I grew up in, this is the very first pub I went to when I turned 18. Its another lovely old building.

Wednesday travel 11.jpg

This is the village pond where we used to meet my friends before either going to the pub or just hanging around the pond. The cream building was the youth club where we played snooker and played darts.


Wednesday travel 12.jpg

Next is the road where the rich people live, there are so many gorgeous houses down this road houses I could only dream of living in.


Wednesday travel 13.jpg


Wednesday travel 14.jpg


Wednesday travel 17.jpg

We reach the end of the road to see a beautiful sky, this is at the top of the street I grew up in, I spent a lot of time with friends playing in the fields.


Wednesday travel 21.jpg

The sky looks amazing here. The sun setting is beautiful.


Wednesday travel 22.jpg


Wednesday travel 23.jpg


Wednesday travel 24.jpg

We are very close to where his mum lives, this is another place with beautiful old houses. The streets are very narrow here plus not much courtesy on the roads, you have to worm your way through the streets.


Wednesday travel 25.jpg

This is where his mum lives, they have a gorgeous garden at the back where we have seen squirrels, birds and other wildlife.


Wednesday travel 26.jpg

She was over the moon to see us, we stayed for a little while, she loved her presents. I love treating her especially on her birthday as she has been a better mum to me than my own mum.

Heading back home for our tea as we are all staving. There was a gorgeous moon that we couldn't get a photo off, it looked so big and full. Me and my daughter had our phone cameras at the ready tying to get a good shot but missed it. This was the best one out of the lot.


Wednesday travel 27.jpg

We are home now, tea is on now its time to relax.

Thank you for visiting. πŸ’ŸπŸ’Ÿ


hive-blog-share 5.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency