I have been talking in my sleep 😴 again, this time giving a French lesson. 🇫🇷💬😴💤

I am starting to wonder if my hubby is right about me, he thinks I am losing it as I do some weird things at night, having conversations with him whilst still asleep, punching him, talking in my sleep with my eyes open then this morning when the alarm went off for him to get up I turned to him saying Poisson is French for Ghost fish, haven't a clue where that came from, was over the moon I got it right apart from the ghost part, hubby thought it was hilarious.


20190115_192555.jpg

Sleep talking is sleep disorder called somniloquy

This is what I got from Google.

Defined as talking during sleep without being aware of it. Sleep talking can involve complicated dialogues or monologues, complete gibberish or mumbling. The good news is that for most people it is a rare and short-lived occurrence.

Mine seems to happen quite a lot. It varies from gibberish, violence and French lessons. Seems I am more intelligent in my sleep.

I have read that sleep talking is a side effect from medication which makes things a lot clearer as I do take quite a few tablets.

I think its funny, it does shock me when hubby tells me what I've been doing and I don't remember anything.

Thanks for visiting. 💟💟


hive-blog-share 5.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency