Having a couple of cold ones 🍺🍺 then finishing the night with a chocolate treat.πŸ¨πŸ¨πŸ˜‹

I have done nothing today, still not feeling well but a bit better than I did. Still very tired an stayed in bed most of the day, I knew I would fall asleep downstairs which would have caused more pain so slept in bed until hubby go back from shopping. I must be feeling better as asked hubby to get me a couple of bottles of fruity cider.

A little back story, I stopped drinking alcohol nearly 2 years ago but this Summer I have had a thirst that nothing could refresh until I saw the ingredients in these bottles of cider. I had to give them a go.


CIDER.jpg

These are best drunk really cold and straight from the bottle, I have these on a Saturday evening and of course because I a having a couple hubby has to buy some for himself, they are at a good price at the moment buy 3 get 4th free. The certainly hit the spot to refresh your thirst.

It's just me and hubby again as my daughter is still at her boyfriends, he is trying to get her to move in but Nichola doesn't want to move in as he still lives with his mum. She is there nearly 5 days a week anyway so might as well say she lives there making my house very empty and very quiet. With it just being me and hubby every thing will change, there will be less to do around the house, we won't have to buy as much at the supermarket and our Gas/Electricity will reduce. I am going to find living with hubby lonely as my daughter is usually around to talk to. I won't tell her or she will change her mind and what I want most if my daughters to be happy.

With it being Saturday I had a treat lined up, I have been looking forward to this all week. I first saw this idea on TikTok and had to have a go myself. Its for Nutella, before you throw the jar away put a couple scoops of ice cream and a little toffee sauce. I bought walls soft scoop ice cream as its creamy and soft.


Nutella and ice cream 3.jpg

Yeah it looks a little tacky and definitely not something you could use with visitors but by yourself plus it helps remove what is left over in the jar and wow its very tasty and lovely for a treat. You can then wash out and place in the recycling. I will do that again, I have a brand new jar to finish, I might warm the jar up in the microwave first to remove even more Nutella.

That's my treat night nearly over, I have Sprout the green Parrot to take to bed plus have my usual game of Bingo to play before taking myself and my 3 pups to bed. Sunday tomorrow so another lazy day to look forward to.

Thank you for visiting. πŸ’ŸπŸ’Ÿ


hive-blog-share 5.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency