Been in bed 🛏 most of the day. Looking at my Sunflowers 🌻 from the window 🪟 and another night 🌙 looking after Sprout 🦜.

Its been a low day for me, not feeling well probably after the busy week I have had getting the house sorted and arranging a cleaner for us. I woke up feeling as if I had been running a marathon with Usain Bolt, I was exhausted, I stayed in bed nearly all day sleeping on and off. Hubby could see I want feeling too well so left me in bed. Its funny how the dogs know how I'm feeling, usually if I am lying in bed just having a lie in Mika and Luna would disappear downstairs with there dad, when I'm ill they don't leave my side. I had all of them Geordie, Mika and Luna cuddled into me asleep most of the day. Hubby came up around 7pm to see how I was, I made my way downstairs to watch some TV.

On my way downstairs I opened my landing window to check on how my garden was as I knew I wouldn't be able to get out there the way I was feeling so I took a photo of my Sunflowers from the window looking down. They are beautiful.


20210917_185935.jpg

I wasn't downstairs for very long as Sprout our Parrot needed her bed, she had a fly around to stretch her wings then landed on my laptop whilst I was playing Bingo. She was in a funny mood.

At first she seemed friendly enough enjoying her usual tickles around her neck but then her mood changed quickly. You will hear my dogs barking in the back ground, when I bring Sprout to bed they cant come in her room whilst she is out as they chase her. They sit outside waiting for me as its there bedtime straight after, plus they could smell the Chicken I had cooked them for there Supper.

She started to get angry, think it's probably because she's still moulting, she usually let's me stroke her for ages, her pin feather must be sore.

Sprout went to bed by herself think she was tired. I covered her up not letting any light in or she will sit looking through the gap all night. I closed the curtains and pulled the door shut to keep the room dark and quiet.

Back down stairs the dogs followed me, I wasnt going back upstairs until my bingo game had finished. I didn't win, that's nearly a month since I've won. Once my game were over I closed my laptop down then went to get the pups Chicken ready. I give all 3 pups a small supper mainly because I have to give Luna extra as shes not putting any weight on, she needs a few extra points on the scales. Its probably due to her being so active. She cleared her plate of Chicken, the other two finished there treats. Geordie was straight under the quilt, Mika spread out next to my feet and Luna climbed in between my legs cubed with the quilt and that's where they will stay most of the night.
The same thing happens every night.

I have had the chills allday, hardly ate anything and not hungry. Hubby is going shopping without me tomorrow as I'll be having another day taking it easy.

Thank you for visiting. 💟 💟


hive-blog-share 5.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency