An update on the decorating, my bedroom is looking good πŸ›πŸ’ŽπŸ’‘πŸ˜

I am having a slow day trying to get myself moving again after my Fibromylagia flare up, he pains have eased a lot so on the mend hopefully. Whilst I have been laid up hubby has been busy with our bedroom, we are gutting the bedroom replacing just about everything apart from my wardrobes. I suggested to hubby to panel the back wall to give it a classier look, usually hubby is no good with wood, got to say he has done a good job doing panelling for the first time.


New Bedroom 8.jpg

As you can see from the photo above someone is very proud of his work. He found this pretty easy to do and he thinks it looks good and a good idea for a statement wall. That bed is going as its far to big for our room as it has a thick headboard and foot board.

We have a new bed due to be delivered within 11 weeks from us ordering it, this is giving us time to do what we need to to the bedroom, all we will need is the bed, I was looking for a black bed but nothing stood out for us so we chose a wood one, Thankfully my wardrobes are wood and we have wood flooring, Its not going to be exactly how I wanted, we have had to make some changes but once finished will still have the same cosy look and feel.

NEW BED


Ottoman 2.jpg

This is an ideal bed if you haven't got much room a the top lifts up giving you ample storage space keeping your bedroom tidy. I still have to find bed side tables that go with our dΓ©cor. That will be another shopping trip.

Hubby has just about finished painting the walls, he has painted the other walls a dark grey, this looks really nice against the black, His next job is adding the black wallpaper to fill in the squares as these will be easy to remove with being sticky, and he has some glossing. So far I am very pleased.

I think hubby got a little board today.


New Bedroom 9.jpg

He started playing noughts and crosses by himself and still think he lost.

We are hoping he gets rained off at work next week then he will be able to finish the bedroom. Once the statement wall is finished we will be giving the bed room a deep clean, the floor needs a good clean as does the wardrobes.

I am going to buy the accessories such as light shade, bedside lamps, Curtains and cushions to bling up the room a little. We also need to fit a large wall mirror and a TV, I want to be able to watch TV whilst relaxing, We are going to try different positions for the bed maybe under the window or headboard next to the radiator.

We have been waiting years to get our bedroom done out properly, we have always made sure the girls rooms were nice and ours always pushed aside, Now my oldest has left and my youngest spends more time at her boyfriends there bedrooms don't need doing. When we have finished our bedroom we are going to gut the kitchen top to bottom then replace with a new one, getting all the walls and floor done, can't wait until my house is finished so I can enjoy it.

Thank you for visiting. πŸ’ŸπŸ’Ÿ


hive-blog-share 5.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency