Sometimes Nature Fools You ...

Walking in the nearby green nature

It was a wonderful day with lots of sunshine but not too hot.
Perfect weather to explore the surrounding area.

IMG_20210827_085742.jpg


Suddenly something caught my eyes

It happens quite often that I find a ball - most of the times tennis balls - on this path.
Other dogs forget them or can't reach them because the "real" area where dogs are supposed to walk is right next to my path separated by a fence.

IMG_20210827_085744.jpg


I found the most beautiful ball ever

These balls I normally find here look old and dirty.
But this time I saw a shiny almost white ball!!! What a beauty!
I was really excited.

IMG_20210828_185224.jpg


Not everything is what it looks like

When I arrived at my new ball I was very disappointed.
What I discovered was a mushroom 😭. Perhaps even toxic?!? 😱
I stepped back immediately and left this thing alone.

IMG_20210828_185233.jpg


9 years old and still learning

So you see again - we are never too old to learn.
Don't always trust your eyes on first look but examine better before you get too excited.
We walked on and all the distractions let me forget about my disappointment quickly again.
So much to discover - so much to enjoy.

IMG_20210827_085744_1.jpg

I hope you enjoyed my little update.
Thanks for stopping by and reading.

Your Marley 🐕

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency