Residue of A Day's Wearying Work...

We don't always get rainbows and unicorns...

Sometimes just frustration and questions.


“By the sweat of your face
    you shall eat bread,
till you return to the ground,
    for out of it you were taken;
for you are dust,
    and to dust you shall return.”

- Genesis 3:19 -


Today was a rough day of work.

Tiring. Lots of puzzles. Little headway.

Table of Contents

Hacking because I can't rest 'til it's done...
Original photo by @creatr

I've been writing fantasy posts about Heaven.

This is not one of them.

After a couple of hard days at it, the machine I'm creating control electronics for is still not working quite right.

I came home tonight, and instead of kicking back and resting, found myself hacking and tinkering, trying to fathom what I've missed when it comes to "putting the soul" into this new industrial machine.

Even so,

I'm thankful for this bit of work I have.

I had hoped this project would be done already; there's no more money in it, but I've made a commitment. I'm going back tomorrow, and will keep going back until it's working right.

One day, I'll tell you the whole story...

For now, I simply didn't want you to think I had vanished.

Time for bed.


Table of Contents

For tonight, frustration reigns...
Image courtesy of Tim Gouw and http://unsplash.com


FIN


Everyone loves a good story. For more stories from life and otherwise,
Visit our Library "Stories Shelf" by CLICKING the Shelf Below:


Table of Contents


LOOK! Check out our amazing product:
SILVERengines
Introducing: The SILVERengines proton - Image by @creatr


Thanks for your time and attention.
You are why I'm here on Steemit!
I have very eclectic interests and hope, over time, to write about them all.


⬇️To Check Out @creatr's World⬇️CLICK Each Image Below⬇️

@creatr @creatr @creatr

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
18 Comments
Ecency