Curmudgeon Grumbles; Steemit Needs More READERS!

"The ability to read awoke inside me some long dormant craving to be mentally alive."
- Malcolm X -

I feel a huge disturbance in the force...

In order for good writers to succeed on Steemit, we desperately need more readers.

Steemit: ***Readers*** wanted.

Steemit: Readers wanted.
Photo courtesy of Lacie Slezak and http://unsplash.com

When I was a boy,

I received Boy's Life Magazine by mail once a month. I remember the excitement when Boy's Life arrived in our mailbox on Route 25A. Open the mailbox, pull out a stack of mail. Boy's Life is here!

I'd rush home, dump the rest of the mail on the table, and sit down to check out the table of contents.

Any issue that had a story by Donald Keith or by Bertrand R. Brinley was a gift from heaven.

Donald Keith wrote a series of stories about Boy Scouts who discovered a real, honest-to-God time machine buried under a pile of rocks in a canyon near home. The stories were later collected into books.

Bertrand R. Brinley wrote stories about the neighborhood boys in a small midwestern town who were interested in science and technology. The first in the series was titled "The Strange Monster of Strawberry Lake." The stories were later gathered into a book called "The Mad Scientists Club."

My point is this:

I love to read. Even as a boy, I knew what I liked to read, who my favorite authors were, and I was loyal to them. I ravenously devoured everything they wrote as soon as I could get my hands on it.

As a Steemit author, I crave readers.

Sure, 'bots are nice, but I really want eyes on my writing, and want to hear from the people attached to them.

I crave readers.

I crave readers.
Photo courtesy of Patrik Göthe and http://unsplash.com

I want you to keep coming back to my Steemit Library and find delightful stories and curious writings and musing of every kind. I want my writing to give you that "I can't wait for the next issue" feeling.

At times, I want to cry...

When I spend hours on a piece presenting vital health information, then only about a dozen people actually look at it? It's just plain sad.

Maybe Steemit isn't big enough yet?
Maybe as the membership grows, more people will show up to read what I write?

I console myself with the thought that what I write will be here, preserved on the blockchain, for a long time to come. Maybe I should be grateful for those dozen, and look forward to the future multitude that will ultimately find and read my work.

Please help me out?

I write about a lot of different things.

What do you most like to hear about? What can I do to make you feel that you just can't wait for my next article?

Thanks in advance for any thoughts you may have to share.


FIN


LOOK! Check out our amazing product:
>>CLICK HERE!<<


Thanks for your time and attention.
You are why I'm here on Steemit!
I have very eclectic interests and hope, over time, to write about them all.


⬇️To Check Out @creatr's World⬇️CLICK Each Image Below⬇️

@creatr @creatr @creatr
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
34 Comments
Ecency