Progress Report- Approaching 3k HP and other milestones!

dibblers Dabs no text.png
I've been a little distracted lately and haven't been posting quite as much as I was before. That's ok because I've been managing to keep up with my Tale of Two Pizza's Contest pretty well and getting other posts up occasionally. I am hoping to get into more of a rhythm now that a few things are stabilizing in my non blockchain life and start posting more consistently again! Today though I wanted to do another update post on my Hive progress.

I don't really have set goals or a specific timeframe to achieve a certain amount of HP or holdings in certain tokens, but I do have a couple of overarching themes in mind:

Sustainable Passive Income-
For now this will just bolster my fiat earnings and mostly be applied to continuing to build the passive income stream. However the long term goal is to get to a point where my primary income is passive.

I also intend to build Passive Income for my daughter so she has resources at her disposal as she gets older. I began that process this week with This Post

Write Frequently and Improve-
The idea here is just to sharpen my own abilities and hold myself accountable to continue to write and improve over time. I'd like to be able to earn enough by writing to support myself and my daughter when supplemented with the passive income above.

In order to remain true to these themes I've been making certain moves in Hive and outside of it. Crypto is a big part of how I plan to build my Passive Income streams and Hive is just the place to write and hold myself accountable- that's why I started the Tale of Two Pizza's contest- having to respond with another piece of the story each week is exactly what I need to keep pushing myself to write more consistently!

pizza divider.png

With all of that being said I've pushed to expand my Hive account rapidly and begin earning in other ways as well. I now have 2840 HP with some liquid Hive ready to power up and help push over the 3000 mark. I should easily be there by the end of the month!

image.png

I've continued to build my Passive Income token holdings on Hive- I have Bro, Dhedge, Index, Utopis, Archon as the basis of this:

image.png

With daily drips from all of these tokens- many of which actually feed each other by dripping more Dhedge, Bro, Archon- my Hive Engine token portfolio is growing fairly quickly.

Of course, I am still big into my beloved PIZZA token as well- the weekly payouts from the token holder lotteries and Top10 rewards continue to be a major portion of my Passive Income- I now have 26000 Pizza Staked- and earn more each week!

image.png

PIZZA plays another role in my Passive Income plans too- the Diesel Pools! Since LP rewards were added to the pools I have had PIZZA in those pools non stop. They have been amazing to help me build up my holdings! The image below shows my daily rewards on the right! Pretty amazing returns!

image.png

Check out the Hive.Pizza website and the pools at TribalDex for some tasty earnings!

A final move I made recently was to buy a stack of ALIVEM- these have been consistently mining ALIVE tokens for me and increasing my holdings there. The Alive tribe looks pretty promising!

image.png

image.png

Outside of HIVE I've been doing well with Crypto.com's Earn programs and their Defi Staking. Currently I earn about $0.50 per day from their Defi Staking and earn weekly payouts in Eth, BTC, Dai, USDT, USDC and others from the Earn program! The reality is that it's not much- but it's better than just holding, every time I check my stack is a little bigger than before! Soon I will have enough to increase my overall stake which will increase the %APR I earn on the earn program!

crypto.com defi.jpg

crypto.com earm.jpg

I've also- thanks @thebeardflex- begun farming Cabbages over on Avalanche- It's been a solid start to my farm! The earnings from the LP tokens get dropped into Cabbage staking and continue to earn and compound. It's been very successful so far! The APR varies frequently but I always seem to be earning > 500% so no complaints from me! I'd like to see anyone else farm 300+ Cabbages in a couple of weeks! You can dig into Cabbage farming at https://cabbage.cash/

image.png

On the whole I feel like my Passive Income and Hive journeys are going well. My holdings value obviously increases and decreases with the market changes we've seen recently but the bottom line is that my holdings are increasing steadily! My focus remains to build these holdings up over time and continue to compound them. With Crypto.com as an outlet for converting back to fiat/spending in the long run I should be able to live on Crypto. For now I'll continue to go to work every day and write as much as I can!

I highly recommend checking out some of the things I've discussed here if you are interested in building passive income streams for yourself!

This is a 100% Powerup Post.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
18 Comments
Ecency