Ladies of Hive Community Contest #52

2.png

Are you who you want to be? Did you dream of being something else
or settle down into a life that just took you along...?

I used to ask myself a similar question like this and so many times. And compare the answer between now and many years ago, this was really different. When I was at university, I thought very typically. That it would be good if I found a job after graduating and getting a promotion or can be said that a successful person based on human thought. And I really work for that plan by working casual hours 9-5 and being busy with deadlines and reports. I lived and worked for over one year.

3.png
Until I realized that something was wrong, I need to do something for my life. I think many people were at my age used to think like that. I changed jobs and the working environment. Luckily for me, I always met good colleagues at work. And this really took a turn for me when I received the working holiday visa to New Zealand for one year. I was at the T-junction of choosing to continue to work or live with my passion to travel to a new land.
And with no hesitation, I went to New Zealand to explore the big big world outside and step out of my comfort zone. If someone asked me "have you ever regretted?", that's definitely not. Because I respect the experiences that came to me, I learn and grow myself from those valuable experiences. Thanks for the trips, I really had time to think about my life and what I want for myself in the future.

4.png
I found out what I'm passionate about, also my strength even weaknesses. Then, I started to work for myself after go back to Vietnam and co-operate with my friends to work on our projects. The truth is always hard to be accepted, it was not easy and have to admit that we need to fix and change also improve so much, however, that was a valuable lesson for us before we do the bigger things.

5.png

Sometimes we might be tired of the failure and want to give up. But give up is very easy and you will not know that how amazing you are. And I am sure that family is always the strongest power each people can have. For me, my mom encouraged me so many times "not so many people can succeed on their first time, don't hesitate to do again and learn from the failure".
I did receive more strength from this and work harder for my passion. If failed, just stand up. It could be said that I want to settle down myself into a life that I want and not because it is the only chance that I can take.
A better version of myself is the model that I'm running to. To make it more obvious, I set goals and targets for myself. Just because I want to see a better me in the future.

Here is my entry for Ladies of Hive Contest #52. Thank you for the great questions this week by @joanstewart. And I would like to invite @lynnnguyen to join me in this contest.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency