Promises To The Overcomers From The Commander

Bringing those with ears to hear truths such as demons are real and lawlessness is being revealed comes across as horrifying to some not drawn by God to Jesus Christ.

With those experiences in mind, I am starting at the bottom of a list for this piece. I bring Good News and occasionally it makes sense to start with the best of it and not the most initially appalling.

Somebody has to tell Christians the truth in a world full of Christian leaders infusing Netflix storylines in their teachings. False prophets. Wolves in sheep clothing.

The spiritual war is on.

Mystery Babylon is preparing to drink.

Did you find the Playbook?

Chapters 2 and 3 of the Revelation dig brings multi-level comms to all readers across generations.

The Commander has sent YOU a dispatch. From outside of space and time.
4DE33D83-5286-4875-9905-068F2310572D.jpeg

Let’s start with the Good news from His war journal. The letters to all those with ears to hear. His family. The church. The Bride.

The overcomers.

There are overcomers being drawn to Him every day and some of them are caught by surprise. It is to you I write today with hopes to provide immediate and intense encouragement to on an eve of destruction. My encouragement is worth nothing. The encouragement of Jesus Christ Himself to his warriors against Lucifer on this earth is one of the best parts of the Revelation dig.

The dig that you have to do yourself. The Spirit of Truth has been poured, servants.

Mystery Babylon will drink and so shall we.

I told you not long ago that Revelation promises blessing to those who read it in the first three verses. Hopefully you beheld the outline of the book and the glorious way the Lord appeared to his close friend, John, that rounds out chapter 1.

Your war comms and tactics from your Commander are waiting in chapters 2 and 3. Dragons and beasts and horsemen are cool, agreed. These letters though will prod the treasure hunt dig that will take some exactly where The Spirit of Truth wants them in the Word of God.

Our sword for those with ears to hear.

Chapters 2 and 3 are direct communications to you and have been to all those with ears to hear since these letters were written and delivered to the seven churches. They are as much to us now, Children of God, as they were to our brethren a thousand years ago.

The Commander has sent a playbook. Instructions for how to overcome. Instead of a breakdown of the tactics and force assessments from Jesus Christ Himself I offer a quick rundown of what Jesus promises those who accept the blessing of actually reading the playbook in this spiritual war.

Even if for just tactical purposes the letters cry for your review. Are you going to wait for an actual horseman to show up before learning how to survive?

D7AE739B-2372-4F09-A0BC-1A5D900A3FAA.jpeg

If there is one biblical number it does not take wisdom to calculate, it is 7. Any attempt to write about Revelation runs the risk of spinning into 7 different important directions and then 7 times more.

I’m going to stick with the promises made by Jesus to the overcomers and let those who seek to overcome open the Playbook themselves for the tactics and directions.

Play Godly games win Godly prizes.

I won’t say the promise to us in the letter to Smyrna is my favorite but I can tell you it has become my current favorite topic for in-person conversations.

”The one who is victorious will not be hurt at all by the second death.”

Finding people who consider themselves Christians who have zero awareness of the existence of a second death is one of my favorite things these days. There is a second death. Jesus says so and offers you direction for how to secure a pass from it here. I’m taking that if I can earn it and would love for you to as well.

Hard not to think of Jake reading the letter to the persecuted church of Smyrna. Pray for Jake, please.

High also on my personal list is the promise to the overcomer included in the letter to the Church in Thyatira. It’s a personal journey I hope to encourage you to go on and my personal journey has brought me through many pagan societies and close to all kinds of powerfully inclined people from both sides of this spiritual war. I have a friend that some truly believe is Elijah himself. Jezebel and her hatred of prophets spends a lot of time in my sphere.

“To the one who is victorious and does my will to the end, I will give authority over the nations— that one ‘will rule them with an iron scepter and will dash them to pieces like pottery’—just as I have received authority from my Father. I will also give that one the morning star.”

Those who know me personally well know the wars I’ve declared and called for. This reward would be an honor to achieve. So I study and digest. Pray and train.

1A8EA2A1-BC9D-4F20-A577-7CCBCCCB6F32.jpeg

This isn’t a list of incentives that can really be categorized in an ascending or descending order.

If your reaction to the locust army and its prevalence in the prophecies across time about this time is the same as some of my recently astonished brethren then you can take some solace in our promise upon success from the letter to the Church in Sardis.

Beware false confidence is a message to be taken from the context of Jesus’ church selection here. For those who do overcome...

“The one who is victorious will, like them, be dressed in white. I will never blot out the name of that person from the book of life, but will acknowledge that name before my Father and his angels.”

I’m still trying to pin down when these people come out of the tribulation but I know having your name in the book of life and getting that referral from Jesus Christ means NO second death and NO lake of fire. I’m more a sea of glass, clear as crystal kind of guy. I’m in if I can qualify. Come with me to the sea...

7912B9E1-8AE1-4C7E-B926-A44C9C11282E.jpeg

So that’s not the tree of life but it is a photo of a tree I took while praying about writing this particular breakdown. And yes, Jesus promises the overcomers in His letter to the Church in Ephesus,

”I will give the right to eat from the tree of life, which is in the paradise of God.”

Not sure what exactly the fruit that started all this trouble for man here on Earth tastes like but as a big fan of everything Ephesus I want to know. More importantly, I want to see this paradise of God which will be here on Earth after the prince of the air is relinquished of his authority and influence. The Armor of God has played a large role in my personal journey and I have tentative campfire plans for paradise. Read the letter to Ephesus for perspective and overcome so we can roast some marshmallows together if those are still a thing when we get there.

Speaking of food I am betting the hidden manna has a lot to do with the bread of life and that is my favorite cuisine. Also whatever roster this new name white stone represents making, I want to be with the repenting against the practices of the Nicolaiatans that Jesus hates team. From the letter to the Church in Pergamum...

“Whoever has ears, let them hear what the Spirit says to the churches. To the one who is victorious, I will give some of the hidden manna. I will also give that person a white stone with a new name written on it, known only to the one who receives it.”

Speaking of new names and overcomer promises it isn’t just us that may get new names. Overcomers get to learn God’s name, Christ new name, and the name of New Jerusalem. If you want to know what that is like head to Revelation chapter 21 and chapter 22. When you read it, try to remember you are worthy. In addition to addressing corrupt churches in His letter to the Church of Philadelphia, The Lord Jesus Christ promises you...

“The one who is victorious I will make a pillar in the temple of my God. Never again will they leave it. I will write on them the name of my God and the name of the city of my God, the new Jerusalem, which is coming down out of heaven from my God; and I will also write on them my new name.”

I’ve seen a lot of cities. I pray to qualify for time in this one.

F079B507-EE94-4409-A886-08F653613F23.jpeg

The 7th promise to the overcomer from the 7th letter from Jesus Christ to the Church of Laodicea rings different before and after a dig on the multiple descriptions of God’s throne room as revealed to prophets across time. The greatest in Heaven will be the servants. The meek shall inherit the earth. And they will dwell there with the Lord forever.

“To the one who is victorious, I will give the right to sit with me on my throne, just as I was victorious and sat down with my Father on his throne.”

Claim the blessing promised you in Revelation 1:1-3.

Learn the Playbook outlined by Jesus Christ for you today in this time provided in Revelation chapters 2 and 3.

It’s a real spiritual war and it is getting more real every day.

The Commander has sent orders.

81166EDE-93CF-48EB-B8E0-E32501513B4D.jpeg

“And afterward, I will pour out my Spirit on all people. Your sons and daughters will prophesy, your old men will dream dreams, your young men will see visions. Even on my servants, both men and women, I will pour out my Spirit in those days. I will show wonders in the heavens and on the earth, blood and fire and billows of smoke. The sun will be turned to darkness and the moon to blood before the coming of the great and dreadful day of the Lord.”
‭‭Joel‬ ‭2:28-31‬

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency