My Introduction Post on hive

34DBC81E-67EA-4E77-BA32-CAE2DC8E424F.jpeg

Hello everyone. My name is Sri Wartika. People call me "IKA". And my little son is Rais, that’s why this account called “Umi Rais”. Umi means Mother.

I come from the land of "the emerald equator" do you know where that country is? Yes, I come from Indonesia, an archipelagic country that is rich in various cultures, customs, special foods, and amazing nature.

Maybe you have heard of Bali. Yep, Bali is only one of the many beautiful islands in Indonesia, there are many more. again an amazing place like Bali, for example in my area there is the largest lake in Indonesia, Lake Toba.

Talking about beautiful nature, of course, it cannot be separated from typical Indonesian tropical plants, such as black orchids, carrion flowers, Rafflesia Arnoldi, and many more. Besides being beautiful, these plants are rich in benefits and many are used as traditional medicine (herbal medicine).

7CF08FCD-79B6-47FC-ACBC-1E979ECA3C22.jpeg
This me and Rais.

I try to introduce to the world Indonesian plants that can be useful as herbal medicines, share knowledge in the community that can add insight, build civilization and preserve world cultural heritage, thank you for allowing me to join this community. Thanks to @anggreklestari for giving me support and giving me much advice to join here.

7FB6371C-1CF9-4852-B3D2-B0D75D0B2455.jpeg

By the way, I like adventure, exploring the amazing beauty of nature, framing the beauty of nature with camera shots (he he he even though I'm still an amateur), but I enjoy it. Nature is a place where we can learn throughout our lives, about anything! That's why we still have to protect and preserve this nature. In addition to adventuring in nature, I also like culinary adventures, trying foods that are rich in taste, because Indonesia is rich in spices that add to the rich variety of culinary flavors.

Greetings from me, hopefully, we can all build this community towards a better world.
B677339B-CB86-4494-A42F-077D7C0BD889.jpeg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
14 Comments
Ecency