Hi I'm Tanuja ....


Hello buddies,

My name is Tanuja Sarkar.

I'm newbie here, just joined the steemit community. I'm 23 years old, come from Kolkata, India. In this month I got married to Suprokash (@royalmacro). My husband told me about this amazing blogging platform. I was astonished when I heard that on this platform anyone can share anything and earn real money. I didn't believe that but, when my husband showed his account on steemit then I realized the fact. Now, I think it's an incredible way of sharing your thoughts, ideas, articles, recipes, photographs etc. My hobby is cooking and photography. So, I think I can share some delicious recipes here, and also can share a lot of interesting photographs. Hope you can enjoy them.

A simple dessert recipe :

Bengali Banana Cake

image credit

Ingredients (for 5 people):

  1. Rice powder 250 gm
  2. Coconut meat 100 gm
  3. Molasses (Nolen Gur) 100 gm
  4. Banana 1 dozen chopped
  5. Saffron 1 tea spoon
  6. Black pepper 5-6 pieces
  7.  Cloves  5-6 pieces
  8.  Cardamom 1 tea spoon
  9. Milk 100 ml
  10. Oil 250 ml for fry
  11. Salt as taste
  12. Sugar 50 gm

rice powder image credit

Coconut meat image credit

Molasses (Nolen Gur) image credit

Banana image credit

Saffron image credit

Black pepper image credit

Cloves image credit

Cardamom image credit

milk image credit

oil image credit

sugar image credit

salt image credit


Method :

1. At first take a big bowl and put all rice powder in it. Then pour milk in the rice powder. Mix them well.

2. Add molasses and sugar. Mix well. 

3. Take another bowl. Put coconut meat and chopped banana. Mix well. Then blend this mixture for at least 2 minutes.

4. Add the blended banana and coconut meat mixture to the big bowl mixture(rice powder, milk, molasses & sugar mixture).

5.  Now add Saffron, black pepper, Cloves and Cardamom. Mix them well.

6. Add salt and keep the mixture for 10 minutes.

7. Take a frying pan, pour oil, add flame. 

8. Take a small portion of mixture, give it in a cake shape and fry until getting brown color. 

Repeat it until all mixture is finished. Your favorite dish "Bengali Banana Cake" is now ready to serve.

image credit

Thank you ;Smiley :D

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
26 Comments
Ecency