Hello Hive!, I am glad of introduce Myself

low profile2.jpg

First of all, from the bottom of my heart I hope that this world crisis will improve soon for all of us.

I consider myself a curious person who enjoys learning new things, I am interested in art and technology, specifically, programming. I am a career programmer and it is thanks to that that I have been able to create interesting things like websites and mobile applications. As I do enjoy programming, I must admit that my mind and experiences push me to create, I am driven to explore new lands to satisfy my curiosity, whether those lands be within myself or in the horizon.
I grew up in Mexico, which, like many small towns in Mexico, suffers from poverty and a lack of resources. Despite that, my friends and I always looked for a way to have a good time together; we learned to skate, break dance, make music, and also, graffiti; that culture, or way of life remains, ingrained in me.

However, I am interested in many different subjects and skills, but, there are two things that I particularly like more than anything else. One is graffiti and the other is making video games. I love making video games.

It’s so fun, interesting, challenging, expressive; it also can even serve as an educational tool. Life is short, but roads are long; I believe we should do what our hearts desire, and take advantage of the limitations that shape us over time. In my opinion, this is the key to finding meaning in our existence; we shouldn’t contain our desire to express ourselves and live the life we want to live.

Ok guys, without further ado, I'm gonna show you the first games I've made.

1. On block game

image.png

If you like challenging puzzle games, then this game is for you

image.pngimage.png

2. Tiny Light

image.png

Are you ready for NON STOP adventure? Tiny Light is a two-directional platform game where you manipulate a bouncing ball in order to reach the portal for each succeeding level. You should hit all check boxes, while avoiding spikes and other obstacles to open the portals.

image.pngimage.png

3. Pansirra

cover pansirra512.png

It is a 2D platformer. The game is still in development and it needs multiple improvements, but, you can still check it out here!

image.pngimage.png

Hard work and repetition allows my craft to improve day by day, as I still do heavy research on video game development, and share my progress here in the Hive community. One of my goals is to make a game in the near future using the hive blockchain, like @holybread for example. :D But, that will of course take me some time.

That’s all for now, thank you in advance.

All games are available in Google Play

https://play.google.com/store/search?q=shimozurdo have fun :D

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency