You can no longer be the same person you used to be

2868A75D-DF21-44E0-8A36-2D2AF75C0B0A.jpeg

Have you ever felt like you’re totally a different person now after some period of time? Are you still trying to be that same person you used to be like? Guess what, you are not alone.

A8943FCF-87EE-4709-8E74-517BE21ABF3F.jpeg

I was once a very bubbly person and I liked going the extra mile for the people I love. I like photography, poetry and music. I love spending quality time with my friends and special someone. I just used to love letting the world know how I feel about them. But things just don’t stay the same like we always wanted them to be. There will always be changes and lots of adjustments.

6047CC36-6A9E-4A81-8E10-FC655EC8EA54.jpeg
(This was my baby bump just few weeks before I gave birth to my first born child.)

I just went through a difficult pregnancy wherein I felt nauseous all day and all night. And my morning sickness was terrible that I had to be admitted to the hospital because I was dehydrated. And when I gave birth to my first born, last June 18, 2020, I never had a decent rest since then. It’s just so much to take in.

FE3EBA42-35E1-4BF1-BACA-BB75850AC80C.jpeg
(When my baby was still two weeks old.)

Well, to be completely honest, I am both very happy and tired. I feel like I’m juggling these balls and constantly dropping them. I do get so many advice from friends and colleagues about how this usually goes but I believe every mothers’ experiences are different from the other. But it still helps, a lot. And I thank each and every one of them for constantly checking on me and telling me things they’ve already encountered before. It feels heart-warming to have friends like them.

74E66A1B-0D8D-47F7-A092-8D6D10FA35F2.jpeg

I love every stage with my little one since the day I heard her heartbeat inside me. But I just, maybe somehow, wanted to feel loved and cared about. I miss doing my hair, I miss putting some preppy clothes to look cute, and I miss beer. It’s just a little unfair why men can always be themselves but women can never be the same again. And I hope that every woman has a loving partner that they can share the challenges with. Because it’s not easy and will never be.

9D3FC273-CF44-4BC2-8037-A697B3DAD8DF.jpeg
(When she turned two months last August 18, 2020. And oh yeah, F plastic! )

Yes, we can no longer go back to what once was but we can always embrace what now is. I lost quite a few things but I gained so much more. I may no longer have the enthusiasm I used to have but I am happy because all my reserved energy is now being enjoyed by my little one. And if people would still point out that I have changed into some boring woman, I wouldn’t care that much because I know for sure that I 100% changed into a cool mom!

59B890D8-A75D-4495-AB7A-2A8AD5A91E35.jpeg
(On my 25th birthday last September 1, 2020)


This is actually my first post on hive.blog, I hope you find my post lovely. Thank you and may all of you have a great day.



This has been @nikkabomb saying, "Every professional was once an amateur. Do not ever be discouraged of tiny improvements, because baby steps it may seem you still did move forward."

2D38F37F-B4B0-4A69-B1BE-A3E91B2348BE.png

Nikka Ganzan, the author

I was destined to be a successful civil engineer but my heart belongs to literature. And if I have learnt something from the past years of struggles, it is maybe this - "Sometimes a leap of faith is what you need in order to find happiness. Because if you are not to become a happy person, then what's the purpose of life then?".

I tried working in an industry with the use of my maximum skills in my chosen field and I was earning big (bigger than what I expected), yet I was not happy. In between those times, I found deeper and stronger interest in my first and second love - writing and photography.

And so here I am, in my little corner in the blockchain. I hope you had a good read and check out more here ---> @nikkabomb. Lovelots.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments
Ecency