Here it is my introduction post for the Hive community. ENG/ITA

Hello everyone, I'm going to introduce myself to the hive community.
20210813_161852.jpg

My name is Giuliano and I'm from Italy , my arriving here on Hive essentially is part of my journey to crypto currencies and blockchain discovery, probably just like many veterans here arrived long time before myself.

ENGLISH

CRYPTO

I'm a tech enthusiast and firstly approched Bitcoin long time ago, essentially attracted by profit possibilities of mining in early 201x. For various reasons my mining adventure stopped early and I left the crypto movement until 2017, during the ICO age. Again my adventure stopped almost immediately after the violent BTC drawdown which scared me as I was completely ignorant about the finance world.
Again I returned this year, but this time I'm here to stay. Many things changed in my life and my approach to it is changed accordingly. This time studying and learning are my weapons and my strategy is holistic. Hive discovery is part of that strategy.

TIME

I've got several (may be even too many) interests in my life and I'm in continuous search of ways to increase my free time to dedicate to them.

I discovered that time is the ultimate resource. The most precious and yet rare and fleeting asset.

Since really bad and sad things happened to some of the most important persons in my life, I learned few great lessons (I think one of the most important ones at least for me) the hard way:

  1. Dont ever waste time in your life doing things lacking importance

  2. Children grow fast, faster then you think. Try to spend the most time you can with them. Quality Time. Every moment you waste doing ephemeral things instead passing it with your children is a wasted moment that will never return, wasted forever.

  3. Your children will grow up one day and you will not be the center of their world anymore. That day you will curse every instant you spent with your smartphone in your hands, watching Facebook instead of genuinely enjoyng that moment with your son/daughter while he/she was shouting you "Hey Daddy Watch me, WATCH ME!!!" with his/her big eyes full of praise wishes...

  4. Health is your own responsibility. Unfortunately Health is not completely controllable, there are aspects way out your control, but you CAN and I think HAVE TO do much about it.

  5. Have an Healthy life style, learn correct nutrition principles and dedicate the correct time to physical exercise are immensely important aspects for increase by great times your possibilities to have a long and (hopefully) healthy life.

  6. Dont wait for "tomorrow" to do important things. If in your life there are great (for you) things you feel you have to do to intimately believe your life makes sense, just do them "now"
    If they require resources (time, money or whatever) work hard to make them, starting immediately.

  7. Procrastination is one of the worst enemies of your happiness

INTERESTS

As I was saying before, there are many interests in my life;

  • I love to spend as much time as possible into the nature, I'm a bushcrafter as I like to enjoy my time into the woods much more then on a mountaintop.
  • I love wood and I like to make spoons and pendant and little wood items with just my hatchet and knife.
  • I love photography and in particular wild life, landscapes, night and macro photography, in fact I'd like to share a lot of the pictures I make with my camera here on hive.
  • I like walking (and infact Actifit is the first Dapp/Community I joined here in Hive), I used to run, but I've got some knees problems and so I prefer to enjoy a lot of my time walking in my minimalistic barefoot shoes while at the same time learn a lot of things hearing videos and podcasts and audiobooks
  • I used to spend much time playing videogames until few years ago, now I only play Splinterlands which I started just as an exercise of blockchain application, but as an old MTG player I have to say that I'm enjoying it a lot.
  • Investments, CEFI, DEFI, crypto, and in general the blockchain linked personal finance world are important reasons of my presence here on Hive.

I think that for a presentation post I wrote more then enough, thanks to all of those will read it.

ITALIANO

CRYPTO

Sono un appassionato di tecnologia ed il mio primo contatto con bitcoin risale all'inizio della sua storia, attratto probabilmente come molti dalla prospettiva di guadagno legate al mining. Purtroppo all'epoca per vari motivi (un mix di un po' di sfortuna ma sopratutto poca determinazione), abbandonai l'avventura sul nascere e restai fuori dal movimento crypto fino al 2017, nel pieno della FOMO da ICO. Anche in questo caso finì male perchè il repentino crollo di Bitcoin misto alla mia ignoranza dell'epoca in materia di finanza, investimenti e crypto (dal punto di vista del reale valore dei progetti), mi fece scappare nuovamente a gambe levate, ero vittima della finanza emotiva insomma.
Infine sono tornato quest'anno, ma questa volta sono qui per restare. Molte cose sono cambiate nella mia vita e così è cambiato il mio approccio ad essa. Questa volta la mia presenza è subordinata allo studio e la mia strategia è olistica. La scoperta ed il join ad Hive fa parte di questa strategia.

TEMPO

Ho molti interessi, probabilmente troppi e quindi sono nella perenne ricerca di metodi di creare tempo da dedicare alla famiglia ed ai miei interessi.

Ho scoperto che il tempo è in assoluto la risorsa più preziosa. Il bene più fugace ed effimero. Riappropriarmi del mio tempo è il desiderio più grande in questa fase della mia vita

Purtroppo negli ultimi anni sono accadute cose tristi ad alcune delle persone più importanti nella mia vita e questi avvenimenti mi hanno trasmesso grandi insegnamenti, anche se purtroppo nel modo più duro.

  1. Non sprecare mai prezioso tempo facendo cose prive di importanza o che non ami.

  2. I bambini crescono in fretta, più in fretta di quanto si pensi. Cerca di passare la maggior quantità possibile di tempo con loro, TEMPO di QUALITA. Ogni istante sprecato svolgendo attività di poco conto è un momento rubato ai tuoi figli, momenti che non torneranno mai indietro, sprecati.

  3. I tuoi bambini cresceranno un giorno ed improvvisamente non sarai più al centro del loro mondo. Quel giorno maledirai ogni istante che hai trascorso con il telefono in mano guardando Facebook anzichè goderti genuinamente quel momento con i tuoi bambini, quei momenti in cui loro con occhi pieni di desiderio di approvazione ti gridavano "guardami papà, guarda!!!"

  4. La tua salute è tua responsabilità. Sfortunatamente non è completamente sotto il nostro controllo, ma puoi e devi fare molto per ricercarla.

  5. Avere uno stile di vita sano, imparare i principi di una corretta alimentazione e dedicare la quantità di tempo opportuna per praticare attività fisica sono aspetti fondamentali per incrementare di molto le possibilità di avere una vita lunga (e si spera) in salute.

  6. Non aspettare mai domani per le cose importanti. Se nella tua vita ci sono cose importanti che senti di dover fare per sentirti intimamente soddisfatto di essa, falle ora. Se sono necessarie risorse (tempo, denaro o qualsiasi altra cosa), lavora sodo per ottenerle, partendo immediatamente.

  7. La procrastinazione è uno dei più grandi nemici della felicità

INTERESSI

Come dicevo poco fa ho molti interessi nella mia vita;

  • Adoro trascorrere il mio tempo all'aria aperta, nella natura, pratico il bushcraft, infatti sono più da "stare nei boschi" piuttosto che scalare le montagne.
  • Amo gli alberi ed il legno, ed infatti mi piace costruire cucchiai, pendenti e piccoli oggetti di legno usando solo la mia accetta ed un coltello.
  • Mi piace la fotografia, in particolare animali, paesaggi, fotografia notturna e macro. Infatti mi piacerebbe molto postare e condividere i miei scatti qui su Hive.
  • Adoro camminare (ed infatti Actifit è stata la mia prima Dapp/Community a cui mi sono unito qui su Hive), ho corso fino a poco tempo fa, ero un tipo da 10Km in 50 minuti, quindi un discreto praticante, ma niente di speciale, purtroppo ho qualche problema di dolori alle ginocchia quindi preferisco camminare, cerco di passare la maggior quantità di tempo possibile camminando, ed ho combinato questo bisogno e quello di formarmi e studiare costantemente ascoltando video, podcast ed audiolibri mentre cammino
  • Fino a qualche anno fa giocavo abbastanza ai videogiochi, ora preferisco investire diversamente il mio tempo e gioco solo a Splinterlands che apprezzo sia come forma di investimento che come gioco di carte cui dedicare qualche minuto ogni giorno.
  • Investimenti, CEFI, DEFI, crypto ed in generale tutto il mondo della finanza personale che gravita intorno alla blockchain sono chiaramente tra i miei interessi principali ed il driver principale che mi ha avvicinato inizialmente anche ad Hive

Penso che come presentazione abbia scritto più che a sufficienza, grazie a tutti coloro che avranno voglia di leggerla.

Stay safe and have a great day.

Giuliano

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
18 Comments
Ecency