My Introduction to HIVE

Finally - here is my introduction post to HIVE.

whatsapp_image_2021_09_16_at_12.58.20.jpeg
With my BAE (Before anyone else) David

Eflin-essie – the beginning and the life.

Perry Como, Bing Cosby, Judy Garland, Nat King Cole and of course Frank Sinatra were responsible for my love of great music. I was born into this world with a backdrop of musical instruments and songs by those fabulous artists. My own parents and maternal grandmother, plus two uncles played the violin, piano, base and clarinet between them. My Mom and Dad had incredible voices and were compared to Janette Mc Donald and Nelson Eddie, for those who could even remember that far back. However, it is said that talent skips a generation and lo and behold, I cannot sing or hold a note. I was, at one time able to play the syncopated piano for hours with my eyes closed but after hitch hiking around Europe for four months, in 1968 when it was still a bit safe to do so, I arrived home with a total blank. All my music gone. I started from scratch and can now only play a little.

Well that hospital in Germiston, in 1946, certainly knew that I had arrived as I was heard arriving on the other side of it. I am still quite loud and thus have always lived on properties away from neighbours. I don’t enjoy being curbed in my enthusiasm for life.

We moved to Benoni when I was 2 and I remained in the same house for 38 years before moving to the small holdings (where I could be really loud). In 1999 we relocated to Swaziland now Eswatini. I thought it would be flat and sandy but soon discovered the incredible beauty of the mountainous country. Yes, still always far from neighbours.

I was not allowed to work once here and so I have filled my time with bridge, gardening, golf, and particularly art, concentrating on wildlife and since COVID, with back-breaking housework.

My business life was always in sales, be it property, furniture, or my own import company.

I have two adopted children and two biological children with my 47-year marriage to my English-born David, my Bae.

Here are some samples of my art:
whatsapp_image_2021_08_30_at_10.36.17.jpeg

whatsapp_image_2021_09_12_at_09.17.46.jpeg

I was introduced to HIVE by @pandamama - who has warned me that HIVE will change my life. I've already entered two competitions and so far enjoying my time here.

Thank you for the warm welcome I have received here. Also thank you to @anggreklestari for encouraging me to write my introduction post.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency