Introducing @bagofcreation to hive!

Hello!

217EBA11-54F9-4FB0-B267-C684DE91A4BB.jpeg

It’s a relief to finally be signed up on hive and to be writing this introduction post after so many attempts to sign up. Including the fact that my network connection added to the hassle, I kept seeing the currently out of account creation tickets and was sad for a while that I won’t be able to sign up but after a few attempts and after being told to check back later a number of times, I was able to successfully sign up. I wouldn’t say it was that stressful for me but it also wasn’t as fast and as direct as I had hoped it’ll be.

I’ve taken my time to go through different introductions and I must say that some of you have a knack for these things. I on the other hand is someone who knows not how to go about things most of the time which is funny because I consider myself to be a perfectionist and somewhat highly principled. I like to make sure things are always in other and that everything I set out to do comes out perfect, with no flaw whatsoever. Sounds impossible right, yes I know or should I say I’m still learning to accept that perfection is quite unrealistic and mostly subjective. Regardless, here’s my shabby attempt at this introduction thing.

My name is Judith and I was named after my mother’s favorite author. My mother loved to read so much and wished I shared her passion with her but sadly I couldn’t because I’ve always loved to write than to read. I find writing the best way to express myself for I am one who’s shy and socially awkward in a crowd. I love safe havens and comfort zones so much that it’s beginning to bore me and that’s why I’m here. I’ve learned that the world isn’t for comfort zones but for people ready to grab the bull by it’s tail and face the consequences head on, with courage and determination not fear and hiding away. For someone who’s always scared and unsure to try new things, someone who overthinks herself out of things and for someone who feels there’re lots of people better at it than I am, this is me being sure about joining hive.

I love to write poems. I Edit videos too on the side. I love to dance even though I’m not so good at it. I love to watch movies, I do this a whole lot. I love to listen to music, music is my happy place. I love taking trips especially when there’s something/someone special waiting at the other end. I love to laugh and I tend to do that so easily that people say it’s my charm, especially when I smile. I love to have fun and be around fun people and I’m learning it shouldn’t just be my friends that get to see this part of me but other people too. I’m such a shy one and I wouldn’t describe myself as timid but I’m not wild either so I’m somewhere in between. I’m a really fast learner and a sharp thinker too.

One thing I’m proud of so much? Is that I’m a graduate of communication who majored in Public Relations and Marketing from a prestigious university at that. I love PR so much I could talk about it in my sleep! I consider myself as someone that’d do so well in that field and so I have plans to do my masters in PR someday. I’d say studying communication helped me understand humans a bit and how to communicate with people in different context. But my best part is learning how to write intelligently because thanks to that, I’m making waves in a career as an academic and content writer presently.

I’ve chosen to go by the name bag of creation because there’s so much that goes on inside this little head of mine that I can’t wait to share with you guys. I hope I get to engage with lots of people here and write stuffs that you’d love to read. I look forward to new beginnings with hive and to new knowledge, friendships and all there is.

Ciao!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
15 Comments
Ecency