The Poly Ticks of Inktober

I really want to get at least one #inktober drawing out on the correct day.

So, I am pleased to post my drawing for the "tick" theme on October 14th.

Okay, I guess it is the 15th in GMT time which is what counts. But I can claim that got one picture out on the correct day to the local crowd.

Anyway, I decided to play on a fun #meme that claims that the term "politics" was derived by combining the term "poly" which means many and "tick" which is a nasty blood sucking creature. Different web pages trace the meme to different sources. So I will stand clear of that problem.

My picture shows an eager crowd of young ticks at a political rally learning how to suck the blood from the taxpayer from the masters.

Apparently a tick's abdomen will expand to several times the size of the tick when presented with a healthy blood source. I looked at dozen of pictures of ticks online before retreating into my studio to draw the picture. The picture features a combination of wax pencil and ink laid down with a glass dip pen.

tick.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency