Moen Hepnir, Lord of the High Places for Petty Gods RPG supplement

sheyla_versus_moen_hepnir2_smaller_.jpg

I have had Corel Painter for a wile now but really didn't do much with it since it really wasn't a satisfactory experience with a keyboard and a mouse. However, when I got the Cintiq, that changed quite a bit and I'm pretty fond of the Corel Painter suite now. Here's one of the first pieces I have done with it just to take it for a spin. This was done start to finish entirely digitally and was quite fun. Sheyla Wolfblooded encounters Moen Hepnir, Lord of the High Places. Moen Hepnir is a creature I came up with for the Old School Renaissance publication Petty Gods several years back. Sheyla Wolfblooded is a character that I came up with for my Astonishing Swordsmen and Sorcerers of Hyperborea campaign. Sheyla is quite used to overwhelming odds, but this looks like quite the challenge. Sometimes the best way to deal with an encounter in old school D&D campaigns is to run or bargain. Hm, I wonder what Sheyla will choose? Cheers and Happy gaming!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency