Calm After the Storm ~ #hurricanenora

We definitely didn't get it like Ida gave it to Louisiana. But I was told this was one of the worst to hit PVR in years. A bridge was taken out due to a river over flowing, which also took with it a restaurant.

nora.jpeg

We lost power off and on for a few hours, until it was completely knocked out for about 4 hours during the peak of the storm.

IMG_1993.jpg

I decided it was really smart to venture out onto the street and get a small glimpse of the weather. Met up with my neighbor Tom, checked out the scenery, and got a phone call from mi madre.

IMG_1994.jpg

99% of the damage was contained to PV. Not much besides some roofing tiles, palm frawns, and garbage cans thrown about happened here in Bucerias. Pretty fortunate it wasn't much worse.

IMG_1996.jpg

So far in over 3 months down here, I've experienced my first earth quake which vibrated the couch I was sitting on a few inches from the wall.

And now my first ever hurricane. Albeit a category 1, but still, hurricane none the less.

What else will the weather throw at us in the next few months???

Thanks for reading & watching.

hive banner.jpeg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
20 Comments
Ecency