Will The ~Real~ Dan, Please Stand Up?

Today I saw a post by @ausbitbank suggesting that Dan bring back the beard.

"What, me worry?" - Alfred E. Neuman

Seeing a photo of the clean-shaven version of Dan, I was surprised at what appeared to me to be a striking resemblance to a childhood hero of mine, one Alfred E. Neuman.

I spent many happy hours as a child reading and laughing hysterically at the humor in Mad Magazine.

And so, in the same spirit of good, clean fun, and with absolutely no intention to offend, I thought I might bring this resemblance to the conscious awareness of the Steemit community.

@creatr

                Alfred E. Neuman

@creatr

                  @dantheman

What do you think, fellow Steemians?

Can you see the resemblance?

Disclaimer:

I do not know Dan, but I admire him and appreciate his work. I hope to eventually use some of the tools that Dan and his colleagues have developed, in my varied and sundry agorist enterprises.

Coincidently, as a voluntaryist, I even share a lot of the opinions Dan has expressed about government. For example, I agree with much of what he said here in his introduction article for Steemit.

Although unlike Dan, I still adhere strongly to my Christian upbringing, I fully agree with many of his observations about organized religion. Please see Dan's article: Why I gave up Christianity

Thank you, Dan, for all you do.


FIN


Thanks for your time and attention.
You are why I'm here on Steemit!
I have very eclectic interests and hope, over time, to write about them all.


⬇️To Check Out @creatr's World⬇️CLICK Each Image Below⬇️

@creatr @creatr @creatr
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency