New STEEM-ers: Want to Know How You're Doing? Steem Whales Can Help!🐳

"Losers live in the past.
Winners learn from the past and enjoy working in the present toward the future."

- Denis Waitley

I got a funny notion in my head today.

I decided to check up on my personal Steemit statistics.

Where did I go to do that? Why, the fantastic Steem Whales website, of course.
Check out http://steemwhales.com, created by @heimindanger.

If you are new to Steemit, you can track you progress on ten fronts by using the Steem Whales website.

This is the site header at Steem Whales.

Steem Whales Header

NOTE: All images are screen captures from Steem Whales

Steem Whales reports ten significant statistics for each account.

You can learn both your numeric ranking relative to all Steemians and the numeric amounts of each of the following parameters.

  • Reputation
    You start with 25 and go up (hopefully not down) from there.
  • Post Count
    How many total posts have you made? Both articles and comments are tallied.
  • Followers
    How many other Steemians are following your posts. Your post appears in their feed.
  • Following
    How many other Steemians you are following. Their posts appears in your feed.
  • Posting Rewards
    How much have you earned from your writing?
  • Curation Rewards
    How much have you earned from evaluating the writing of others?
  • Steem
    The current Steem balance in your wallet.
  • Steem Power
    Your investment in the platform, which also gives you power to reward others.
  • Steem Dollars
    The current Steem Dollar balance in your wallet.
  • Estimated Value
    This is an estimate of your total wallet value in U.S. Dollars.

Bear in mind,

When you go to Steem Whales and enter your username in the "Site rankings" box, you get a snapshot of the current value of your account at that moment. And so, the following are snapshots of @creatr's assorted rankings and account values as of today.


My Current Reputation Rank and Value.

My Steemit Reputation

In the Top 200... Not too bad.

Steemit reputation seems to grow painfully slowly! It just creeps up, a tiny tenth of a point at a time...

Hello, out there? Any whales care to help boost my Rep? ;)


My Current Posting Rank and Count.

My Steemit Post Count

Woot, woot!

I rank among the Top 100 Steemians in post count! I guess that means I've been active on the platform.

By the way, if you check, you'll see that many of my comments are quite substantial, so this is not all fluff...


My Followers Rank and Count.

My Steemit Followers

The Steemit user base is growing, and lots of new users are coming on board. It has been exciting to watch my Follower count growing from day to day as new users discover my blog.

Welcome aboard, my new friends! I look forward to hearing from you.


How Many am I Following?

Steemians *I* Am Following

Hmmmm... This seems awfully high. There's no way I can read posts from this many people!

Maybe I need to cut back a little? But it's all so interesting... If only I had an infinite amount of time... On that topic, you may find this old article of mine interesting:

Eternity: A Mind-Numbingly Powerful Perspective

One day, by God's kindness, I'll have all the time I need to do everything.


My Steemit Posting Rewards Total.

My Posting Rewards

Not too shabby...

but my rank is #352... I want to work on bringing that UP. As you'll see from the next entry, I view my primary role here as that of Content Creator. I want to bring you, my readers, the best possible content.


My Steemit Curation Rewards Total.

My Curation Rewards

Well, at least I'm in the Top 1000.

I won't complain about this one. I actually would rather read good writing by a minnow than marginal stuff from a popular whale. I wouldn't mind bringing this parameter up a little, but it's not a high priority with me.

Now we come to the all-important Steemit Wallet contents.

Of the following three entries in the Steemit database, two are mostly transient, and one is of overriding value.

The Steem and Steem Dollar counts, like almost anyone's wallet, are arbitrary values. These just happen to be what's in my wallet at the moment, available for spending. I can use them to "power up," or I can exchange them with others.


Steem In My Wallet at the Moment.

My Steem Balance


My Steem Power.

My Steem Power

Steem Power is what enables me to make your posts valuable.

The more Steem Power I hold, the more powerful my votes are. Steem Power also represents my current investment in the Steemit platform and economy. This is my Steem equity. I like it. I need more. We all need more.


Steem Dollars In My Wallet at the Moment.

My Steem Dollar Balance


Last, but certainly not least,

we come to an estimated total value of our Steemit assets.

What Is My Steemit Account Worth?

My Total Steem Account Value

Unlike the wallet interface at http://steemit.com,

which shows an average value during the last week, this estimate shows a value based on the current price of Steem. When Steem is strong and rising, you may find it quite encouraging to see what you've earned.

Ding! Ding! Ding! Ding! Ding!

At the current price of Steem, I've earned more than $1,000 per month for my writing efforts.

Not too bad for a part-time hobby! Tell me, why aren't you on Steemit yet?


Steem Whales is a valuable tool.

Check it out for yourself. See how you rank in the Steemit universe. Decide which parameters you want to work on improving. Good luck!

And, Thank you very much, @heimindanger, for this great tool!😃


FIN


LOOK! Check out our amazing product:
>>CLICK HERE!<<


Thanks for your time and attention.
You are why I'm here on Steemit!
I have very eclectic interests and hope, over time, to write about them all.


⬇️To Check Out @creatr's World⬇️CLICK Each Image Below⬇️

@creatr @creatr @creatr
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
38 Comments
Ecency