Small vegetable garden.

Small vegetable garden.

20211023-142138.jpg

A few days ago I mentioned that my used some salad from the garden to make the salad. Today I am writing a small piece on this garden. It is a really small piece of dormant ground that was towards the side of my house.

The ground was not of very good quality, but I worked in a few bags of compost to put some more nutrients into the ground.

20211023-142201.jpg

I bought a few seedlings, various salads and some spinach, which I planted. They really grew well. There was also a few tomato plants that just germinated on their own. (I previously threw away some rotten tomatoes in this spot) The tomatoes was not supposed to be there and make my garden look a bit disorganised, but I decided to keep them there as they do grow higher than the rest. Just look how nice and fresh the salads look.

20211023-144749.jpg

My wife used the salad to make us a very nice tuna salad. I really loved the fact that all the green leaves were from our own garden and on top off it all it came from an unused piece of ground.

This tiny piece of ground is delivering more salad than what we can eat at the moment, which is great!!

I hope you liked the post as much as I liked writing it.

I hope you have a wonderful day!!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency