A Tale of Two Pizzas Week 3 Entry

Sitting at his desk the Pizza Baron was starting to grow impatient as the rider was finally led into the room by Otto.

"Thank you Otto you may leave now."

"Yes sir" Otto replied closing the door as he left.

The Barone never let anyone stay in the room as he got his messages, after all if he has spies the other Barons probably do too. After the door was shut the rider saluted the Baron.

"Sir, I'm afraid I have bad news."

The Pizza Baron sighed, 'It can never be good news can it?' He thought.

"What is the bad news?"

"Sir, the Oil Baroness has swayed her husband to plot against you."

The Pizza Baron's eyes narrowed.

"Take a seat and tell me everything."

"How could you Barry?!" Mr. Preda roared

"Sir..I don't..don't know what..I did..please..tell me." Barry chocked out between sobs.

"You can quit with the act Barry, your cover has been blown." Mrs. Preda said coldly while Chelsea smirked beside her.

Mr. Preda glared at Barry, "How could you spy on me Barry? And for the Pizza Baron no less! I trusted you!"

Barry's face was instantly one of shock. Barry's face got paler as his sobbing cut short from this unexpected accusation.

"Sir, I would never, no, could never spy on you! Not after everything we have been through. You took me in as a boy, I have been by your side all these years! If I was a spy wouldn't there be times I could not be found? Yet day and night, no matter the time, I am there for you when you call. Please, sir, please you must believe me."

"Then how do you explain how the Pizza Baron knows what he knows? How do you explain stopping outside the door, not just once, but three times during mine and Mr. Preda's earlier conversation?" Mrs. Preda sneered

"Ma'am I do not know how the Pizza Baron knows what he knows. There may be a spy amongst the servants, but is not me. Please, you must believe me. As far as stopping outside the door, that is simple, Ma'am. It was not to spy, but merely to try and gauge when the conversation would be over so I could be waiting for Mr. Preda. There has been news about the Pizza Baron's pizza, and I know how he feels when he's out of the loop."

"News? What news?" Mr. Preda asked

"There are to be two pizzas offered for each Baron to choose the one they want each week, sir." Barry replied

"And what is the second pizza?" Mr. Preda asked, his tone becoming slightly less hostile.

"That has ye to be announced yet, sir."

"I see.. Both of you leave us, we must discuss your innocence and decide your fate, Barry."

"That is very grave news indeed, we must step up the security around here. However, at least I have a bit of time before they are planning anything to big." said the Pizza Baron.

"Sir, there is one more piece of news."

"Hurry and tell me, you must rest before you ride back this evening."

"The Oil Baroness suspects there to be a spy amongst them. I'm not sure how long our agent can keep their cover."

"Do they have any specific suspects yet?"

"On my way out I heard they were questioning the Baron's personal attendant, a young man named Barry."

"That is unfortunate for him yet good for us. Tell the agent if they fall under anything more than light suspicion to immediatly flee and to lay low for now."

"Yes sir, I will let her know."

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
20 Comments
Ecency