My 2nd Hive Meet-Up (When Life Gives You Blessing Embrace It With Grateful Heart)


Hive gives us the opportunity to find new friends that have positive points of view in life and helps us to grow more to become better people. 

My 2nd Hive Meet-Up.png

Hi there, Hivers. How is everybody doing? Hope you’re doing great and safe...

Today, I just wanna share my second. I am so grateful to be part of this team, though I'm not originally from Cebu but currently living here, they welcomed me heartfully and it feels like home.

My second Hive meet-up which is hosted again by ate @purepinay but this time at her place and since I currently live with her I help her with anything in the house and it was fun doing some chores and especially if it’s about food haha.

The day of this meet-up, I and ate @explorewithsasha barbecued the pork and chicken that I marinated the night before, while my sister was taking care of her responsibilities as a mother to my nephew. We brought all the things needed for the barbecue since it’s an outside grilling area and we are not allowed to do it inside the condo.

After we finished doing the barbeque, I made the pancit canton that was requested by my sister @purepinay and ate @explorewithsasha. It’s made with a combination of “bihon” & “canton” noodles. I made a broth composed of sauteed vegetables and pork but I didn’t mixed the veggies and pork because one of our hive friends is a vegan, @asasiklause.

DSCF9261.JPG

DSCF9269.JPG


While I was cooking the pancit canton, @asasiklause was busy making his special smoothie and I tried it later on and it was really good!

DSCF9283.JPG

DSCF9274.JPG


Later on, @asasiklause and @cheerupwithjl helped me set up the food setting which is actually called boodle fight in the Philippines. My sister @purepinay picked some fresh flowers from the garden and it made the food more appealing.

Then after a few minutes while we were setting up the table, the gorgeous siblings arrived, it was @sassycebuana @morenatavels @jongcl @gwenfinity and they brought munchkins from Dunkin Doughnuts and it was a lot! Also, they brought a lot of passion fruit iced tea which is their best seller and it was really good! By the way, @morenatravels owns a teashop called The Teacup you can check their facebook page here.

DSCF9295.JPG

DSCF9287.JPG


We also served ate @explorewithsasha the yummy imported chocolates that she brought, it was gone right away but we forgot to serve her watermelon, ehehe. @itsmiessyonpeakd came later and she brought a black forest cake, the cherries on top looks really cute!

DSCF9296.JPG

DSCF9294.JPG


Later on, I served the banana pancakes that I made for everyone. I didn’t put a lot of sugar since the banana was already ripe and I use the plantain. Everyone seemed to enjoy all the food and we were all having a lot of fun. It is always fun to hang out with cool people and I am thankful that everyone get along very well.

DSCF9265.JPG

DSCF9321.JPG


All the laughters and chicka-minutes are worthwhile! After sharing the food the fun didn’t end their, @cheerupwithjl showed us again his talent in make up. He did ate @purepinay’s make up that day and he also did a simple make-over on me. It was first time in a long time that someone did my makeup for me. I didn’t want to take so much of his time because he came all the way from his work and had no sleep yet.


DSCF9356.JPG

DSCF6002.JPG



Before we ate we did a photoshoot of the group and took photos of the food.

DSCF9308.JPG

DSCF9313.JPG

DSCF9316.JPG

DSCF9302.JPG

DSCF9306.JPG

DSCF9301.JPG


Everyone in the group was really cool and friendly, but stay tuned because I still have to share about my third Hive meet-up in Cebu! Till next time!
DSCF6003.JPG

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
35 Comments
Ecency