Who am I and Why Im here

kalamgaman.jpg

kalanggaman island-2.jpg

KALANGGAMAN ISLAND, POLOMPON, LEYTE
The island is called Kalanggaman because of its bird-like shape. Langgam is a Visayan word for “bird.”

Hey, I’m Carl Jan but people call me Carl from Cebu,Philippines. My name is derived from my parents name CARLos + JANet = Carl Jan. I grew up in Mandaue,Cebu. Mandaue is a 1st class highly urbanized city in the Central Visayas region of the Philippines and lived there most of my life. I speak Cebuano and English. I love gaming, movies and Photography. I have a background in graphic and design. In my workflow I switch between CAD and Graphic Designing programs and like to explore how modeling approaches from one discipline can be used to solve creative issues for project design.

I also work as a freelance designer doing design cad work and rendering. Here are some of my projects created.

photautocad.jpg

"Structural CAD Detail of 1,000 Cubic metre Concrete Tank”

photautocadsample.jpg

autocadsample.jpg

"Preparation of Spotmap for Waterworks System projects”

Why Im here?

My colleague and a blogger @sassycebuana invited me to join here in HIVE. at first im hesistant beacause Im not really in into blogging specially on "writing" im not good at it. To make the story short!I have a love for photography and visual editings and she told me that "I should share my photos or videos here in HIVE, it is a great platform! Why not give it a try!

One thing i love about photography as a hobby is that I have the freedom to create the pictures I want without any limitations. It makes me appreciate much of the wonderful things that sorround us. It changes how you see things. You notice colors, textures, flowers, trees, people, shapes and light in a way most people never see them.

2019_0119_172059_003-01.jpeg

You've even been heard the saying, "A picture is worth a thousand words." it's very true. I believe photography is a universal language that surely every one will understand. As for me when someone looks at your photos, I knew they were able to too see and feel something exactly what I have seen without even going there. For it conveys ideas in a very unique way.

GOPR5338-01.jpeg

Im excited to share here in HIVE my experiences and photos that I have captured. HIVE is indeed a great platform to showcase our talents and creativities.

I'm very pleased to meet you all here.

I hope we can make good relations and create positive things along the way as this HIVE platform progresses.

I hope you will like my content.

That's it for now.

Cheers!

See you in my next post!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency