State of Entitlement!


Its-Mine.jpg

I enjoyed so much with my last writing prop which was about favourite and hated personality on Hive. I was not expecting so many people to participate in that prop but it made me feel good because people did enjoy it.

My next writing prop is something which is the current state of Hive. You might have seen different people whining about rewards and so many entitled opinions. Hive is a social platform which generally does reward different authors, curators and developers.

There are so many different scenarios and people are generally not very happy about how other people are making rewards. I am going to give you some examples of them:

  • Same set of people getting high author rewards but they are still pissed because they are not getting support from some more specific accounts
  • I deserve more rewards and currently I am getting very less
  • I want each of my post to be rewarded
  • Why is he/she getting more rewards than me
  • I am following all the guidelines then why I am not getting enough recognition
  • I am celebrity/diva on other traditional social platform then why I am not making enough rewards on Hive
    ...

There are so many more scenarios giving rise to this state of entitlement. If you are going to claim that you are not here for the money factor then I request to please just stay away because that is just a blatant lie. Money factor does play an important role on this platform and we do have social element attached with it. Some are here just to make quick bucks which is not fair at all.

Deal with Entitlement

Make a post about this current issue of entitlement we are facing on Hive. You have to explain why it exists right now and if you are given absolute power to change one thing on Hive then how will you resolve it?
Be practical about your solution and I expect some examples which could explain how it can be resolved. Constructive criticism can help solve many problems, don't do it just for sake of criticism.

Engagement:

Engagement rules are just the same as the previous writing prop. I'll be looking for meaningful engagement in comments and upvote them.

Rules:

You just have to use #hiveentitlement tag in your post.

All the good posts who participate in this initiative will possibly receive some support from @appreciator. I would like to explicitly state that support is not warranted and nobody is entitled to receive any guaranteed support.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
52 Comments
Ecency