Hannahs.Journey: My Introduction to Hive

Hello Hivers! I'm very excited to be part of this community. Though I'm not a pro in terms of expressing but I will try my best. Want to know me more? Let me give you some facts.

3.png

ABOUT ME
I actually have a long name but let me just introduce myself as Hannah. This is the only name I wanted my friends to call me because the rest of my names sounds so holy. I was born and raised in Cebu: the Queen City of the South.

Sundaze Farm.jpg

I am a teacher by profession and maybe by heart. Teaching is not my first love but later on I fell in love with it when I realized how lonely and needy most students of today’s generation are. They need not just the lessons teachers’ give but they also need the love, support and affection to help them survive the different tides of life. I realized I love it when I tried a different path that I thought could make me feel less stressed, less workloads and more time for other things. Things like travelling, killing time at different cafes, trying out different activities and the like.

I am also a certified laagan (wanderer) ever since I was a student. I love to travel to unknown beautiful places, you name it: mountains, beaches, and tourist attractions. I always want to go somewhere. I always crave for a trip every time I feel down, tired or just simply bored. It feels good to go someplace where you can relax, breathe less-polluted air and get mesmerized by the view. I usually allocate a portion of my salary for my travels and most of the time, influence some friends to go with me and witness how beautiful the world is, though I have traveled to local places only. Let’s reserve the international travels soon… *cross fingers.

The Ruins, Bantayan Island.jpg

The Ruins, Bacolod.jpg

Intramuros, Manila.jpg

However, when budget is tight and time won’t permit, I am stuck in my room reading. Yes, reading. I love to read novels, short stories and poetry. I remember when I was in high school, I was the only one in my class who signed up in Booklovers Club. I really enjoyed reading classic novels that time. Spending my break time in the library and peacefully reading is a happy thought. Recently, I have been reading eBooks or articles in web since it is the most accessible and budget friendly. Now that I am part of Hive, I know I can read a lot of meaningful posts here.

Curbada dela Maria.jpg

One of the things that I am proud of is being able to support my family. Right after I graduated from college and landed my very first job, I was able to allocate half of my salary for their expenses at home. It might not be enough but I at least I know I am of help.

I’m glad someone invited me to Hive, my friend @jongcl along with her sister @sassycebuana. After knowing what it is, what the contents are and how it works, it feels exciting. I believe this platform will help me see more of the world, learn from different content creators and get the lessons I cannot have from any other platforms/social networking sites. I’m excited to read different posts, see photos from all over the world, appreciate other peoples’ works and express and share my thoughts and experiences. And finally be part of a beautiful family online. Thinking about this rare opportunity the platform offers makes me happy and feel excited because I know I won’t be wasting my time.

IMG_20210905_171958_1.jpg

Since Hive cater different personalities, I know I can learn variety of lessons. Different perspectives, experiences, get to see more of the world and make virtual friends. Many people say that you will learn more if you read. And I agree to this, 100 percent. Spending time in Hive will be worthwhile. I know. Since this platform has varied contents, it only means that I can gather information I didn’t know before. I can only imagine how exciting it would be reading and at the same time learning from different blogs regardless of the topic it has.

WHAT TO EXPECT
I’m quite sure most of my contents or maybe all of my content will be about my travels- the different places I went, the experiences I had and the lessons I learned. If before, I only post the photos on social media with a short caption, now I can finally try to create a blog promoting these places and making it known to other people. Making the readers feel how I felt when I went to these places. Making them smile and crave to visit these places because it is worth it. And I am hoping you’d like my contents.

Tops, Cebu.jpg

Campuestohan,Bacolod.jpg

A&E Beach, Daanbantayan.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
24 Comments
Ecency