Forever Grateful to HIVE

image.png
Photo by Nathan Dumlao on Unsplash

About 5 years ago, I have never heard anything about crypto, bitcoin, ethereum or even blockchain. Bitcoin was usually tied to 'scams and get rich quick schemes' from our media outlet that I've decided that it wouldn't be something I wanted to be apart of.

At that time, I didn't have much savings. I don't come from a wealthy family, we were just doing alright getting by. My career does not have lucrative salaries or perks, they joyride on the passion of artists. I was hungry and slightly inferior to why some of my friends can start affording things that I was supposed to. Yes, the peer pressure was getting to me. Unfortunately, this peer pressure led me to joining a MLM scheme which didn't end well and is another story for another day. After managing to get out from this MLM, my journey to discovering 'passive income' or some people might call it 'financial freedom' was still in progress. This was where HIVE came in.

When I say HIVE, I meant the old HIVE(Steem, cause that was where all these started) and of course the current HIVE where it is 100% decentralized. I was searching through one of my favourite gadget sites called mashables and I came upon a hive witness by the name of jerrybanfield promoting this platform with a VERY clickbait title 'earn 1000usd in a month'. For that sort of article to be on mashable was pretty shocking so I thought it had some value to it. I know this sounds crazy and jerry can be over the top most of the time, but I am grateful he did that video or else I wouldn't have learnt about HIVE and crypto. I am forever grateful.

image.png
Photo by Thought Catalog on Unsplash

I started blogging on HIVE without knowing how far it'll get me until today. Because of HIVE, I started dabbling into the crypto world, knowing that it isn't all just about scams and get rich quick schemes, but a beautiful technology that is an equal playing field for commoners like me to earn that extra income. Because of HIVE, I've met so many new friends in this industry, I've learned about crypto wallets, the blockchain, got involved in many crypto communities, got a head start to what it feels like to have NFTs, and most importantly(can't deny), I finally had income coming from HIVE.

It was magic.

It really was. Nothing has ever given you something so lucrative as HIVE did for me and I know those who used to be skeptics have their life transformed after trying this platform. The thing is, HIVE doesn't throw its face at you and force you into technicalities of the blockchain and who tokenomics works, cause if it did, I wouldn't be in this space already. What HIVE did was beautiful to say the least. It subtly invited me into this industry, culture and technology at my own pace. The crypto industry.

image.png
Photo by Jason Briscoe on Unsplash

Fast forward to present time. I could not have asked for a better beginning. HIVE was the platform that taught me so much, and showed me so much about this industry. After 4 years of blogging, I managed to diversify some of my hive tokens to other cryptocurrency which I never thought I would. I never had any savings because my career was never paying well. Every artist can second that. But HIVE brought me here today, alive and kicking and I guess this will be a life long journey here on HIVE. To be honest, I have already ran out of topics to blog about so I'm cutting them down to a post a week or so. I try to not leave my profile stagnant cause when HIVE pumps, I wanna be there to tell everyone, this is it!

For that, I'm forever grateful to HIVE.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency