Where will you be on Hive in five years?

I am writing this article on a Monday, July 26th in 2021. To be honest, when I am writing this, I am doing so because I really like this platform and because I believe it is a great place to share content, comment, learn, and interact with people with similar interests.

But, it is also important to see why you are here and why you are doing whatever you might be doing. What do I mean?

tunnel-1845046_640.jpg
Source: Pixabay

I am working with a long-time perspective!

It is in the middle of the summer and it is often hard to work with kids at home, holidays, traveling, and other things going on. And in the midst of all of this, it is also easy to lack inspiration. I have to admit it... it is often hard to work in the middle of the summer (and at other times of the year). You don't always have that fighting spirit or the energy to just write, comment, publish, study, and do all the other things that you know that you should do.

But, why do I still do it? Do you know why? Because I have a long-term perspective.

My Hive perspective isn't a 1-year or a 1-month perspective! It is way longer!

I currently have a Hive power of approximately 7000 Hive. That isn't a large account, but it is bigger than the accounts of an average Hivean. But, my target is way way bigger. I am currently powering down some Hive, but that is only so that I will be able to lease more. In other words, it is not my intention and has never been my intention to power down on Hive. It is the opposite. My target is just to grow and grow and grow and to grow my account. And then, maybe in five years from now, I will be able to reap the fruits of hard labor.

It requires determination, but it is there on my inside, and it helps me work, even when I feel tired and when I lack inspiration! One day I am going to be a whale! :) One day I will have an account big enough so that it will actually help me make a living!

What is your goal? What is your perspective on Hive?

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency