USING STEEM ENGINE TO WITHDRAW HIVE - A HOW TO

Phew, two weeks is a LONG TIME in HIVE world. In the last few days I hear there has been quite the drama with stolen funds over at Steem. I can't wait to get all my Steem powered down and converted to HIVE, and was happily doing this with IONOMY until they stopped Steem transactions too. Someone said it was easy enough to do it on Steem Engine, so off I went to figure it out. I thought some of my followers might find this post useful, as I would have had I seen a post that talked me through it. For all I know, there are many of them - I haven't had any time to HIVE to see! Now I'm back with WIFI, I have some catching up to do - and the first is catching up with funds and the like.

image.png

HOW TO TRANSFER STEEM TO HIVE, AND GET IT IN YOUR HIVE WALLET

I have 347 STEEM in my STEEM account that I would like to transfer to HIVE and my HIVE account.

1 Go to Steem Engine and sign in to your account.
2 Then, go to TOKEN WALLET and click 'deposit', then 'get deposit info', and in the box, type how much STEEM you want converted to STEEMP.

image.png

3 Next, go to MARKET. On the left hand side, you will see HIVEP. Click on that. Then you can key in the amount of HIVE you'd like.

image.png

4 The next thing to do is get your HIVE to your HIVE account. In your token wallet, click withdraw. Note how I filled out the fields in the example below. That will send it to steem-tokens account.

image.png

5 Now, go to your HIVE wallet. Don't panic. It can take a while, so don't stress. Refresh the page after you make yourself a cup of tea or go comment on #naturalmedicine content. You'll then see this appear in the transcations:

image.png

Again, don't panic. It can take a short while to appear in your HIVE tokens, but it will.

Let me know how you go with this process if you try it! If you need a hand, contact me on Discord. Don't forget to add your active key to Steem keychain or it won't work. Good luck!

With Love,




Join The Best Natural Health Community on Hive



PeakD - The Best Way to Experience The Hive Blockchain


MINDFUL LIFE is a Natural Medicine project which supports meditators on HIVE
Discord II Community

B69zEhWZA8UBvwpPuizsfz2BSKyPpR2EfU2NDGY4pk6pYwLTXrfrBEsJdVUC3NKHw9YrwE9gpFAF5s9e8rtVcFn8KaTQYgZ46VXocUv2.png

Creating Abundance on Hive

image.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
21 Comments
Ecency