Hive Power Up Day September 2021

I just Powered Up 100 Hive in honour of Hive Power Up Day to bring my total stake up to > 79 850 HP.

image.png

I've powered up around 1800 Hive this month, which isn't as much as usual as I've been Vesting into some side-chain tokens and pooling a little with DEC - so finding other uses for my Hive!

That said, I've managed to move up three paces in the Hive rankings by Hive Power and am now in 185th place, which is encouraging. It should be this way - the higher up you go, the harder it is to move up further!

It's been another crazy month on Hive, like last month, somewhat dominated by Splinterlands!

Hive name.png

Headline Stats for August 2021

  • Hive Power - 79 850 (78 050) rank number 185 (188)
  • LEO Holdings - 36 000 (across LEO, LBI and BLEO/ CUB)
  • POB Holdings - 2400 POB
  • Splinterlands assets - worth a mental amount (!)

I use mainly the following sources to get these stats:

animated.gif

Hive Holdings and Hive Rewards

@ReviseSociology received the following rewards:

  • 390 HBD in author rewards
  • 840 HP in author rewards
  • 300 curation HP
  • $1000 worth of Hive related tokens

And @revise.leo received the following:

  • $35 HBD in author rewards
  • 76 HP in author rewards
  • 1 HP in curation rewards
  • $85 worth of Hive related tokens

= $1085 worth of Hive reward tokens in total.

I had expected this to not be as good as last month, but the increase in the HBD and Hive prices have kept my fiat equivalent rewards on a par.

Hive name.png

LEO holdings and LEO rewards

HiveStats shows me earnings for all tokens, which are now split between LEO (mainly) but POB (increasingly).

@revisesociology received the following in rewards

  • 970 LEO, split 20 -80 curation/ author rewards
  • 250 LEO (approx) for my Hive delegation
  • $320 (approx) worth of LEO related rewards in total

@Revise.leo received the following rewards:

  • 900 LEO split about 35-65 curation - author
  • $250 worth of LEO related tokens

So that is around 2000 LEO tokens rewarded in total.

Or around $570, not bad!

NB a small amount of that will be POB earnings but not very much, <$50 for sure!

Hive logo.png

Splinterlands

It's kind of mind boggling - I've got my entire Deck rented out now and make from between 15-22K DEC a day depending on the time of the season.

Then there's the SPS drop - I'm getting around 600 a day all-in

Although for now, of this is waiting on Splinterlands Chaos Legion release, I see no reason to not power a good chunk back in.

The deck is now valued at something like $130K and land plots have been selling for > $400, and I've got 112 of them.

You do the math!

Other Tribes and tokens

  • @revise.spt has received $100 in curation rewards alone.
  • @revise.pob received about 260 POB or approximately $60 in curation returns, not too shabby for a relatively small 2400 stake!
  • I'm still getting a nice return on Utopis - I own 280 tokens, and I get at least $10 a month from that.
  • somewhere along the line my @exodegame assets crept up over $10K.

Final Thoughts

Overall it's been another solid month on Hive and the Tribes.

Looking forward to Hive Power Up Month - at least 1 HP day for all of August coming up!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
18 Comments
Ecency