RE: We need a formal organizational structure for core development!!!🔨

It's okay. I recently got back from my wedding anniversary and didn't really care to bother myself with the drama that you and @therealwolf are stirring up anyway. I know the work I have done and contributed, including the entire working application for the Ledger Nano S (which alone is worth what I received from the DAO).

Let's not forget that pretty much the entire reason Hive came to existence was because of my skills, knowledge, and connections within the witness and developer community to orchestrate the softfork which led to the ultimate hardfork known as Hive.

I have contributed to the HF24 code that was just recently released and now being tested more by members of the community before being sent to exchanges for activation.

Good job, you, and others that can only find the time to complain and be envious, have successfully got my proposals unfunded. I do find it a bit discouraging that @blocktrades removed his support in the midst of the nonsense that you constant complainers are trying to screech about.

I wasn't going around complaining that @blocktrades and team were constantly changing the release schedule at their whim because I understood and knew there was good work being done there and I remained patient. A lot of new bugs were introduced with HF24 on top of multiple new features that are both visible to users and also behind the scenes improvements.

I live in Louisiana and recently went thru Hurricane Laura as well. On top of this, I am currently in the process of moving to Canada (a long process it has been and will be). That being said, I have constantly been spending time listening to feedback and concerns, as well as performing the necessary research prior to starting development of new features.

You may have seen that I made a recent post explaining how I am working on figuring out the architecture that would work well with Hive for supporting Atomic Transfers. It is a lot of work to manage for one person, especially while trying not to be distracted by life in general, let alone all the bitching and whining from members of the community that only bitch and whine.

@therealwolf has always had a negative opinion about me since I suggested his own proposal he had created was overvalued. I expressed my personal opinion to him, using my main account nonetheless, and of course his reaction was negative and angry. Resulting in him ultimately deleting the proposal. I am just one person and I should be allowed to express my opinion and voice as well.

As far as the withdrawals the Bittrex, I personally think the overall markets, both crypto and stocks, are in a euphoric, inflated bubble. There is a global pandemic going on with unemployment at the highest its ever been in the US and hundreds of thousands of deaths within the US alone. As the 2020 elections approach, I decided the smartest option would be to take the crypto I had and pay the bills, and set aside for taxes. Honestly though, what I do with the money is really no one's concern but mine so I definitely felt no desire or need to respond to any accusations about "theft" or anything of the like.

So, to you, aside from the above, there is probably nothing I can say to change your mind or viewpoint of me. Same for @therealwolf, same for @blocktrades, or anyone else. I will continue to work towards the goals I have set forth, proposal or not, and I will continue to campaign for my proposals and sell myself and my skills to the community.

It is each and every person's decision to support a proposal or not. I have no problems with any of that. It is also your right, as an internet citizen on the blockchain, to say and do as you please and spread whatever rumors or claims regarding me that you wish. Maybe you will convince a lot of people. If people follow nonsense and don't take time to do their own research then it is near impossible to reason with them anyway.


I found out recently that I need to create a working video demonstration of using the Legder Nano S with a wallet and a how-to guide to get the Ledger app submission finished. So I will continue to work towards that, possibly with slightly less haste than previously, regardless of what you or anyone else thinks I am doing.

By the way, I think I recall that it was you that memed my profile picture? I actually liked the meme. It was well done.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency