Crypto Minnows on Hive, Fatalism, "Street Cents Episode 1" Tales of the Blockchain

42ytdc.jpg

Without a long back story, My name is natepowers, I am a 48 year old American Male cultured with a mix of Blue Collar living, Punk Rock, and the Midwest. An Army Veteran and Patriot,with a touch of Kicking it Old School. I was also a Fatalist, and Fatalism and Economics do not work well.

The truth is some people are naturally more inclined to become financially successful based on Character Traits that are conducive to the Economic World. And a Fatalist attitude does not breed success. #Hive has given me a true sense of hope, and taught me an economic lesson that fatalism could not close my mind off to. This isn't a puff piece Hive promotion. Hive is the #RobinHood of the working class.It's an economic system that doesn't penalize small investors. A system where you can invest 20$ or less, and make micro trades with your investment is revolutionary.

I am announcing my Blog Series on street side economics called Street Cents, a blog post for the working class where I hope to be able to translate what so many Crypto Snob's would turn their nose up as elementary. There is nothing elementary about my and yours journey on Hive. There are no questions to basic. The Hive Blockchain can become a bridge to long term financial independence. I don't want to preach to the crypto choir. I want to talk with hard working people who are looking for a legitimate way to rise up. If we can open the eyes of working citizen's around the Globe we could be in for a major digital renaissance setting people free from the chains of Centralization.

I hope to bridge the communication gap with the working class in crypto and offer a blog post where our micro levels and up and comers can share information and network on the way up without annoying the whale's, I have dreamed for over 10 years of becoming the Blue Collar version of Max Keiser opening eyes to the power of a Decentralized platform.

This is what it sounds like when hardcore Blockchain enthusiasts are explaining Bitcoin, and the Blockchain to regular working people.

I know firsthand because when I'm on a construction site talking about Crypto investing, I'm looked at as if I sound like Charlie Browns Teacher.

I am also here to give hope and advice that will hopefully help someone get a leg up in life and get out of the shadows and darkness, and back into the light of better times.

Today's tip for small beginner accounts is Delegating your Hive Power verses using your vote weight for Curation income. It's an awesome sense of accomplishment to start at Zero and work your way up from zero to 250,500,750,and than a magic 1000 Hive. Some people would scoff at the micro amounts we are dealing with but the cliche is so true, The path to greatness is achieved one step at a time,and so will stacking Hive with patience. At 500 Hive power your vote maybe worth roughly half a penny, and your curation rewards will be averaging around .005 to .007 per vote. While it feels good to have a 1,000 HP to work with because you built it off of 1 hive at a time, I feel you are losing out by not delegating your Hive Power earning a guaranteed interest daily that pays well above what you can earn on curation rewards. As an example when I came over to Hive I immediately found a Delegation for a 1,000 HP I saved up over the years, At around 1200 hive powered up I stood to make very little on Hive curation rewards and my voting power is still relatively weak.So I Delegated 1,000 Hive Power to my longtime trusted favorite @TipU. Daily I receive a payment from Tipu:
"Received 0.336 HIVE from tipu."
At the rate of .33 Hive a day it adds up to a little over 100 Hive a year in interest putting your staked tokens to work for at maximum efficiency.At an average of .007 hive a post in curation rewards it would take me 50 votes a day to make my delegation profit of .336 Hive daily with Tipu. Tipu will take Delegations of any size from a couple Hive up. Tipu is also a safe trusted bet to get your feet wet Delegating.

The second piece of advice is to be prepared to spend time growing and find your place. Don't be discouraged by the Dollar amount of your account. Focus on stacking Hive and building your investment one Hive token at a time. Do not judge yourself by the success of others, It's a personal journey, each with their own personal set of circumstances.The Hive community is supportive unlike any Social Media platform I have been a part of. If you have the will to create, or even the ability to invest micro amounts of money you are almost guaranteed a form of growth, which includes the opportunity to be a part of and learn from a very unique community.

The Challenge

If you are a small account starting out and want to grow your way to Financial Independence follow me as I document my road from rags to riches in"Tales of the Blockchain" I challenge all of you on the financial minnow level to join me and start a positive journey to Independence 1 Token at a time on Hive. Let's document this journey and grow together!

Follow me on Twitter

Screenshot_20210305-232614.png

https://mobile.twitter.com/Natepow95247463

hgjbks2vRxvf3xsYr6qQ7dm31DuBHGui8pKMdEVPxhLfEeEoVMPfUw4eUgeAQewXqhrzmgjtBH8sLBowRS43hkKDn6.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency