A journey through the rabbit hole🚀| Destination my introduction post🌱

Hello there,

PXL_20220616_194853391_2.jpg

My name is Luciano Doest and this is my introduction post.
More about the journey through the rabbit hole at the end of this blogpost.

I am based in Suriname (South America) and I'm 26 years old. Currently a juggler. Meaning I do multiple small to medium sized projects for a living. My background is environmental sciences and community/village related projects. My current important projects are a market assessment of NTFP's in Suriname, Social and primate survey in 3 indigenous villages in Suriname and volunteer work for Green Heritage Fund Suriname(Mangrove education). It is a lot of work juggling them, but at the same time it is also a very rewarding experience.

From 2019 to march 2022 I was the technical field officer of the community resilience building in the Caribbean project in Suriname for the Suriname Red Cross Society. So if you knew me earlier in the year, I would never have time for you. The job demanded a lot of time. Staying in touch with 7 communities and being in charge of activities in the field. Trust me it takes a lot of time and effort.

Back in 2018 I finished my Bachelor's degree in Environmental sciences. Something I will get into in future posts. All in all an amazing journey.

I would like to say that I am creative in my spare time. I usually am not. I use that time looking at other people's art. But after my mental breakdown earlier this year. One of the most interesting ways of helping me cope with my feelings, is being creative. I'm pretty new to this. I spent a lot of my life being the person to look out for technicalities. So it's a great change of pace trying to create.

As promised the journey to Hive. The journey to hive started out as more of an assignment for my internship at ineffable N.V. . And you guys. It was not working out in the beginning. This was all very new for me. A newBEE as they say. It was a lot of reading before even trying to register. I really saw that part as going down the rabbithole. There is an economy to things on the blockchain and you need know the basics before getting started. After the reading, there were the errors. I failed register for about a week. Twas not cooperating. Finally managed to register and I am honestly intrigued. It is a new community and new way of "communiting" for me. So looking forward to exploring this platform.

For other's looking to get started on HIVE be sure to check out @jeanlucsr for his HIVE digest for beginners series starting here. Be sure to check out @jeanlucsr for my fellow interns their introductions posts.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
32 Comments
Ecency