What To Do When A Cartoon Image In Your Article Doesn't Appear On Your PEAKD Channel

Trying to get all the kinks out of an article you published on the Hive blockchain is not always easy. I had a problem with an article that the Hive blockchain had duplicated from my Steemit channel to my Hive-Blog channel in spring of this year. I thought that I had gotten the article exactly the way that I wanted it to look when I updated it in my Hive-Blog channel.

Anyhow, as I was looking at the thumbnail of this same said article of mine this time on my PEAKD channel, I noticed that when I clicked into it, the cartoon image I had originally incorporated in it appeared on the thumbnail; but it did not appear in the article itself once I had gotten into it. In a state of panic, I immediately checked that same article on my Hive-Blog channel to see if the cartoon image I had incorporated in it appeared in the article itself, and it did exactly as I had remembered it doing so. I was left to guess why this same cartoon image I had incorporated in this same article appeared in it on one channel but not the other.

I immediately looked at the HTML codes for that cartoon image in this article, and I noticed that I had not included "<p>" at the beginning of it and "</p>" at the end of it. I went ahead and typed those HTML codes in and updated the article. Bingo! The problem was solved. As I stated in my previous article, most of us will learn our digital skills on the Hive blockchain through osmosis in the school of hard knocks. You learn a new thing every day, especially here on the Hive blockchain. :-)

This Article Is Copyright-Protected.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency