CELEBRATING FIVE YEARS ON HIVE! 🥳🤩😆😎

E11CB8B2-F92F-4973-B02E-BD9ED7FC5147.jpeg

FIVE YEARS AND COUNTING! WHOO HOO! 💃🏽

It feels surreal that I’ve actually been part of a social platform for this long. I was never too big on that aspect but Hive changed that for me. I guess when you’re having fun and surrounded by interesting things it locks you in for the long haul.

This milestone is one worth celebrating. To be here since the beginning just a few months after launching is quite exhilarating! I noticed when receiving my badge from @Hivebuzz that there are 17,332 others who also own it.

6FA7A436-FD00-407B-A173-37DA3E8C47EE.jpeg

That’s A LOT of people! 😳
I wonder how many of those seventeen thousand are still here and active?

There were so many I met back then and connected with that I really miss. I do hope to see them here again. You get so accustomed to seeing their creative work and when it’s gone you can’t help but to think about them and the things they contributed. 🙂

This is why I call Hive a journey. You take what you’ve learned, all the skills you’ve acquired along with the experiences and interactions you were blessed to have with people you’ve met along the way and allow those things to enrich your life to the fullest.

I have used the writing techniques I developed, the photography knowledge I’ve gained and the organization and managing skills I’ve picked up from a few in so many different areas of my life. Using these things have made a huge impact on my and my family’s lives. Being on a blockchain that has actually added value to my life is time and energy well worth spent if you ask me.

This hasn’t just been five years of me working but it’s also been five years of receiving. No, I’m not talking about the crypto aspect of it, I’m speaking of the generosity, loving care, helping hands, willingness to share and selflessness of all of my supportive fellow Hivers! My positive experiences here far outweigh any negative things I’ve encountered.

It’s not just the crypto incentive that keeps me here. There have been several other crypto blogging platforms created that I could have easily joined but they just aren’t Hive. It’s the connections and the people that I love here that motivate me and give me the desire to keep on keeping on.

Becoming a Dolphin…

79DAA568-3E2B-46D2-8274-EF72E7A41218.jpeg

Becoming a dolphin this year was really exciting! As I stated before I had stopped looking out for it and keeping track and just let it happen when it happened. It was an achievement that left me smiling and feeling good. 😊

Daily Top Payout…

Something else happened this year that I never imagined would. As I’ve stated many times Hive is what helped me realize how much I really love writing. I just put my heart into what I share and hope it can be a blessing to others.

When I received this award the first time it was shocking. Now, having received it nine times total I am just so grateful and thankful for you all that read and support my work. It’s an amazing feeling knowing that what I publish is read, enjoyed and appreciated.

803DDAC7-EDE5-4CF6-A15B-F4FE362DE8F5.jpeg

Seeing that this is a rare reward and that only one single author per day receives it is HUGE! This truly is a great deal to me. ☺️♥️

Plans…

I plan to stick around and continue doing as I have. I love being a content creator and plan to continue sharing my life, the good and the bad, with you all. I also plan to keep sharing things I feel will benefit others trying to get their feet grounded here.

I will continue supporting other’s work by curating and encouraging. I plan on continuing the collective work of curation with the groups I’m involved with as well.

I also love being able to lead and help guide communities. I plan to continue working in that field and being of help when I’m needed. I love creating new ways to do things to help spice up the mix and give it some flavor.

This is needed sometimes to help keep everyone motivated and interested. When you do or see the same things over and over it becomes redundant and boring. If you are a leader and are feeling this way then that means it’s probably time to spice things up a bit. 😉

Thank you for listening as I expressed gratitude and gratefulness for the things being on Hive has done for me. I have never had any experience like Hive, it is a rare jewel that I’m proud to be a part of. 💎

I look forward to continuing this journey and connecting with you all in many ways.

Here’s To Many More Years On Hive! 🥂


Thank you to @hivebuzz and to the creator @arcange and to all involved with running the initiative! I really appreciate your services and helping us Hivizens feel special with the awards you create and helping us keep track of our accomplishments here. I have added both of these accounts as 5% beneficiaries of this post. ✅

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
38 Comments
Ecency