How Do I Onboard Her?

This is a valid, real-life situation right here and although I feel hopeless about my chances of succeeding, I always keep an open mind.
Now, the situation is my missus and how to get her to pick the slightest of interests in Crypto. I get that everybody has his/her strengths and weaknesses, some people might think certain fields of learning have nothing to do with them so they shut everything pertaining to that field out.

IMAGE SOURCE

Crypto is one of such fields of learning that a lot of people find difficult to wrap their heads around. When they find it hard to grasp even terms related to crypto, they just give up and make up their minds that it is not for them. Well, it is going be for them in the long run whether they like it or not because the crypto surge is gonna touch everybody.

Now, I understand that she is not tech-savvy, but damn she uses a smartphone, what else is there?

I kind of think her aversion to crypto started early when we met in 2017, I sold one of my offline businesses, bought some alts without doing any kind of research ( I was a noob) and I was duly rekt.

I lost a significant amount during that not so glorious period and the experience kind of stuck with her more than it did me. I mean hello, it was my money, why you still having PSTD? On another thought, I am thinking she is using my past bad crypto experience to justify her lack of effort to learn crypto.

Fast forward to 2021, we are officially married, have a 20-month-old daughter, and due to the avalanche effects of the Covid lockdown of last year, I lost all my means of livelihood and have been forced to provide for the family exclusively through crypto (Airdrop, blogging, etc)

Because of my never-say-die attitude, I am hardly restricted in terms of what I am willing to do to earn a living when things aren't going so well. I mean I have been a livestock farmer, a freelance writer, a club bouncer, a gym instructor, a bus driver, a road marshal all in a bid to put food on my table. The list is commendable (I say so myself) for someone whose only true passions are Body Building and Livestock farming.

When I stumbled upon the opportunities in this side of crypto (Blogging, staking, curating, etc) in December 2020, I jumped in and all the moves I have been making ever since has been how to grow my daily earnings to at least $15 but it's been difficult given the obvious financial responsibility I am currently saddled with.
Although I found some respite (don't know how long it is gonna last) with another source of crypto income, which then allows me to power up everything I have been making here on Hive.

My weekly earnings are currently fluctuating between $30 - $50 and that is below the range that can carry family expenses and allow me to power up conveniently.

I lay awake and dream with a teary eye how it would feel to discuss crypto with the missus, to get her to do what I do (in her own way of course), and to grow our earnings together and live the life we have always talked about.

Image Source

Have you tried to teach someone something new and you see in their attitude that they want you to just bug off, they do things or say things that would frustrate you, and get you to give up trying to teach them? Well, that's her.

I mean, she has seen the money come in, she has spent this money with me, and without me, why wouldn't she want to get her own so we will have more?

She has her interests and hobbies, of course, she loves to sing, she loves Indian Soap Operas (I hate that shit), she is a great cook, she bakes, she is creative with her hands and she loves to play adventure and strategy games. Lots of these hobbies and interests can be monetized on Hive using the appropriate front ends like:
https://musicforlife.io/
https://foodiesunite.net/
https://creativecoin.xyz/
https://www.splintertalk.io/
https://social.battlegamesnfts.com/
I just had an epiphany while writing this piece, I think I might have understood one of the sources of her cold feet. I am not sure but I think the way I get in front of problems and how I learn new things on a whim might be responsible for it. She may be thinking it would be difficult trying to measure up to me, or she might not do it as well as I do it ( I don't need her to do it as I do it, just want her to do it first, then in any way she likes and can cope with)...Ah, this is crazy, I think this woman is gonna make me lose my damn mind.

Humans, we can have so much in common and yet be so different. What do you guys think? Should I leave her or Should I teach her at gunpoint? LOL

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency